Family ID: 1259151

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: rabastens / Town | More ⇩

Name victoria

State Occitanie

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 18 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
56
Profile Visited by 56 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
88%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,

My name is Victoria, my husband is Jean-François. We have three children: Léonin 6 years old Emily 4, and Margot 1.5 years old. My husband JF and I are both agricultural engineers. JF works full time and I work 1.5 days a week, from home. Emily and Léonin go to school on Mondays, Tuesdays, Thursdays and Fridays from 8.30 to 16.30 and Margot goes to day care on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Fridays.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone who really loves children, will enjoy spending time with them, will have fun spending a lot of time playing with children.

Basically, during school time (4 days a week) we would like you, after school (4.30 pm) to play with Emily and Margot while I do Leo's homework and then play with the 3 children before bath/supper time. Then one of us will bath the children while the other (me most of the time) gets supper ready.
On wednesday there is no school, we would like you to organize games with the children in the morning, or go for a walk with them, take them to the parc etc. and help me in the evening for baths etc. On weekends we will ask you to help out 1 day out of 2, especially if we are gardening, looking after the animals etc. You will usually be off all sunday and on all school days until 4.30 pm. We are flexible and can change the organisation if needed.

You would be responsible for keeping the children’s bedroom and bathroom clean and we ask you to babysit around one or 2 evenings a week (you can go out every other evening).

When you are not on duty, you can do whatever you want to do, go to Toulouse, see friends, stay at home, stay with us!

You will have a weeks holidays every 2 months.

During school holidays (where your rythm will change, the deal is, you work 4.5 days all day and then are off 2.5 days, and we can lend you a car if you drive well enough) we often go to my parents holiday home in the Pays Basque (Labastide Clairence) and once a year we go skiing to our family's chalet in the Alps (Le Grand Bornand). We also usually go to Versailles once a year to visit my parents.
We are looking for a someone who would be happy to participate in an outdoorsy type of life, we have many pets and we need someone who really enjoys this type of household.

We are looking for a dynamic person who loves playing with children, has initiative, will accept to speak english with our children (very important!) and will enjoy travelling through France with us.

So if looking after small children and experiencing life in a lovely part of France appeals to you then please don’t hesitate to contact me.
Hope to hear from you soon.
Vicky
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment INGENIEURS / Engineer

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender Léonin 6 ans et Emily 4 ans et margot 1.5 ans

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 340 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities English, Danish, Scottish, Finnish, Irish, Icelandic, Maltese, Norwegian, Dutch, Swedish

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? NON

Required Age 18-27

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have a private bedroom and private bathroom
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »