Family ID: 2610897

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Ragusa / Village | More ⇩


State Sicily

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Apr 2023 - May 2023

Time of stay: 6-8 Months

Last action: 5 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 11 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 81 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Italiano
Our family lives in a small seaside village in the south of Sicily. We are precisely in Marina di Ragusa, just 20 km from the city of Ragusa. Our small village is characterized by an almost always mild temperature with very sunny days even in winter. Our house is located in a residence inhabited by other families in a quiet and elegant setting. Our guest will have an exclusive bedroom with attached bathroom and we would like her to take care of our very lively and sociable 2-year-old girl.
We are a family that loves sports, the sea and very often we like to be together with friends and our relatives. We love being outdoors and often when we are not working we like to travel or simply visit our beloved Sicily.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Italiano
We would like to have a nanny or au pair who can first of all take care of our baby either in the morning or in the afternoon, sometimes it could happen even for the whole day or maybe for a few hours in the evening. Dad's job often leads him to live away from home, mom's job in the managerial field does not have precise timetables and could be very flexible depending on the commitments. We care a lot about the order and maximum cleanliness of the environments in which we live. at home at the moment each of us takes care of common spices and household chores so we would like someone who is autonomous in managing the place where he lives, his needs and who is able to carry out some household chores if necessary. Both mum and dad like to cook and eat well but healthy so we would like to host someone who knows how to do it or who in any case wants to try their hand at preparing simple meals especially at times when our little girl needs to eat.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian


Importance of religion Not important

Employment Government employee / Management

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 300 EUR

Salary of Nanny 300 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-8 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date May 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Argentinean, Australian, Bulgarian, Canadian, Danish, Filipino, Finnish, Greek, Indian, Indonesian, English, Italian, Mauritian, Mexican, Norwegian, Polynesian, Scottish, Senegalese, Seychellois, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Hungarian

Language Skills
 Italian, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Italiano Our family consists of mum, dad and 2 year old girl. We also often host our grandmother who, living alone, sometimes comes to our house to enjoy the beautiful sunny days. We don't have pets but we like them very much. our little girl has currently been attending a nursery since she was six months old so she is very well used to being with strangers as long as we want and enjoy sharing activities with her. Papa Giuseppe works at the Pozzallo harbor master's office, he is a marshal of the coast guard, he loves the sea and open-air sports very much, he is a very rigorous person and attentive not only to sports but also to healthy eating and genuine. Mamma Giada is a manager of a company that organizes events and manages various tourist facilities in the area, often during the day she is far from home but still close, her office is a few steps from the house, sometimes she may also have to work from home. She loves empathic people very much and with the desire to know how to get involved, she loves taking care of her family, organizing convivial moments with friends and relatives at home. She is a very precise, friendly and sunny person
More ⇩


Originally translated from Italiano
we offer a fully equipped and furnished bedroom with TV and wifi connection. the bathroom is adjacent. In the house there are three bathrooms so one of these could be at the exclusive service of our guest. our house is very sunny and surrounded by an external space divided between the veranda and the garden. The large living room with adjoining kitchen means that the family often spend moments together. There are three bedrooms and they are located on the second level of the villa. Near the house there are both supermarkets and the small town square and the main services, while for all other services you have to move to the city of Ragusa which is 20 km away. The sea, on the other hand, is only 1 km from our house and can also be reached on foot.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »