Family ID: 1845867

Need Caregiver for elderly for:
Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work, Cooking meals

City: Rambin auf Rügen / Suburb | More ⇩

Job Start: Aug 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 1 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
7
Profile added to the favorite list of 7 candidates in the last 3 weeks
116
Profile Visited by 116 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
87%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear prospective customer,

First allow me to explain to you what I am looking for. I was a single father. My son has now grown up, has completed his studies and lives in Bavaria on the other side of Germany. I myself live on the island of Rügen in Germany. The next city (Stralsund) is approx. 10 km. Public transport can be reached in 5 minutes on foot. The nearest beach is approx. 7 km. I bought my house 10 years ago with the intention of bringing the whole family together under one roof. However, my relatives have now passed away. My son lives 1000 km away. And so I rebuilt the house and rented part of it to a very loving and cosmopolitan blended family. I provide a two-room apartment with a private bathroom and a kitchenette for my everyday helper. If you take the opportunity to attend a language school or want to start studying, you will find my full support. Everything is just give and take and must first level off.

With best regards,
Martin
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
I would be happy if you could take on the following tasks. Keeping the house clean, cooking for me at most once a day and looking after my cats and helping out with shopping. The work is neither difficult nor time-consuming, but it relieves me immensely, so that I can finally find time again for things that I would like to do.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 45-60

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Retired

People living in the house 1

Children's/people's age and gender 1

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
Accepts Smokers - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay >1 year

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Looking for Caregiver for elderly and Live-in Help for Seniors

Children's/People's Age

Children/People to take care of -

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work, Cooking meals

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ja

Required Age 18-50

Accepts Smokers Yes

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
The will be provided in a two-room apartment with bathroom and kitchenette. You have your own exit to the terrace and garden. The garden and the terraces around the house can be used equally by everyone.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »