Family ID: 1660712

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Ramsau am Dachstein / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Katie

State Styria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2020 - Dec 2020

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 17 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
59
Profile Visited by 59 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
74%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear au pair,
we would be very happy to welcome you.
We are a young family and run a hotel in the ski area in Austria.
Most of the time we need childcare support in the high season months as we are very busy, but it would also be an option to think for the whole year or even two years.
Our house is in a rural settlement and we are about 4 km from the town center and 7 km from the next small town. Public transport is of course available here, but everything is much quicker and more convenient to reach by car. That has never been a problem for us - we have 4 cars in the household and driving somewhere quickly is no problem for us.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Our daughter is 4 years old and is in kindergarten in the morning. Your direct job would be childcare in the afternoon and light household chores, such as putting the toys back together after playing, vacuuming them once a week and, if you are cooking, putting the used dishes in the dishwasher. So I don't really need help around the house - I like to do everything myself. But I definitely don't want to come home after work and then have to clean up. That means the apartment in the evening should look like it did when you started work.
By childcare we mean to deal intensively with the child - I have a lot of games, notebooks, tools for learning, painting, writing, reading and so on. Play outside with the child outside - there is usually a lot of snow in winter and there are many activities outside.

It would be important to communicate with the child in Russian. Another language would be an advantage but not required. It would be desirable if the candidate had an additional skill such as playing the piano or other initial musical training, drawing, etc. Any additional skill would be beneficial.
It would be important that the candidate has previous experience with the children.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Austrian

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business owner / Business owner

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1, Mädchen, 2016

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2020

Latest Starting Date Dec 2020

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Armenian, British, Georgian, Russian, Belarusian, Austrian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level Secondary school

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 500 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ja

Required Age 18-60

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
The au pair will have their own room / studio apartment with their own bathroom and a small kitchenette.
Free internet connection and parking if necessary is available. Meals are included. The au pair doesn't have to cook for us, only for themselves if necessary. Since we run a hotel with half board, large quantities are cooked for our guests every day - breakfast, lunch or dinner. Therefore, the food is always there in the high season.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Austria: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Austria requirements - become an Au Pair

Read More »
Au Pair in Austria: contract and insurance

Read More »