Family ID: 1919732

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Ramstein-Miesenbach / Village | More ⇩

Name Elizabeth

State Rhineland-Palatinate

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2022 - Oct 2022

Time of stay: 9-12 Months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
30
Profile Visited by 30 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello future Au pair! We are a family of 5 (yes we count our dog!) looking for someone to join our family and learn about each other’s cultures. We live in a small village, with the greater city just 20 minutes by drive. There are multiple bus lines within 5 or less minutes walk and a train line 5 minutes away by drive. We are walking distance to a bakery, grocery, apotheke and restaurant. We love our village!

We also love to travel and explore during long weekends. You will of course always be welcomed to join! We want you to feel like part of the family and will give you your privacy and independence as needed.

Because of our residency visa, our Au Pair has to be an EU citizen.

We look forward to meeting you future Au Pair!
More ⇩

Job Description

Our daughter Aria goes to the local elementary school. We would require an Au Pair who is comfortable helping get the kids ready for school/daycare, pick up the kids at end of day and take them to appointments as needed. Aria has Deutsch, violin, and piano lessons we will sometimes need help getting her to. Also, Obie will be begging for his 1 walk per day :)

We get home from work around 1700 (5 pm) and then prepare dinner. We sit as a family every night for dinner and would love for you to join us. We cook a variety of meals from Italian to Greek to Peruvian, depending on our mood that week! We would love to learn some of your favorite dishes and for you to join us for our nightly family dinners. Most evenings and weekends will be your free time. We would love the occasional date night, but we will respect your schedule and work on agreeable dates.

We do our best as parents to pick up after the kids but could use some help in this area of shared housekeeping! Aria has her chores such as clearing the table after dinner and cleaning her room and doing her laundry on weekends. We expect her to continue these small chores even while our au pair is with us.

Germany limits Au Pair pocket money to Є280/month. We will of course provide all the food and drink that you like. Additionally, we would cover any travel expenses if you would like to come on our adventures around Europe or the United States.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Nurse / Project manager

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Year female
1 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair 280 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 9-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2022

Latest Starting Date Oct 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Belgian, Croatian, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Estonian, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Hungarian, Irish, Italian, Latvian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Negotiable

Required Age 20-29

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own large bedroom in the second floor with furniture provided. We are happy to rearrange the furniture or plants to make it feel like home to you. We are within walking distance to a bakery, restaurant, pharmacy, and grocery store. We have a high-speed fiber internet connection with Netflix, Amazon Prime Video, and Disney Plus for your downtime. We also have an extra car for your use, as we will need help getting Aria and Isaac to school, daycare and lessons. International driver’s license is a must!
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »