Family ID: 1833780

Children: 3 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Rances / Village | More ⇩

Name Pascal

State Vaud

Postal code Only Premium members

Telephone Number Only Premium members

Secondary Telephone Number Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 5 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
55
Profile Visited by 55 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Hello,

We live in a small village. For going out, there is a small town 5 minutes by bus and a larger town 15 minutes by bus. There is a bus at least once an hour but most of the time it's every 30 minutes, until around midnight. Most of the activities are available in the city 15 minutes by bus, for example language schools, cultural or sports activities. This is the city of Yverdon-les-Bains.

For transport, Yverdon-les-Bains is easy to go to most of the big Swiss cities. To go to Paris, there is the TGV from another city in the region.

The au-pair can, without being obliged to, participate in all the activities of the family. If the au pair's favorite activities are compatible with the children's activities, we can involve the whole family. Family activities take place mainly on weekends as both parents work.

The children have school every morning on weekdays which is compatible with a language school if the au pair so wishes.

In terms of food, we try to have a balanced diet as much as possible and favor organic products. If this is not too restrictive, we can adapt to specific regimes. Regarding drinks, everything that is alcohol-free is not a problem and is available. For alcohol consumption, as long as the au pair is of age, we accept moderate consumption, to be discussed on arrival.

However, we do not tolerate the use of drugs, including cannabis.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
Mainly you will have to spend time with the children:
- Homework: Theo and Sarah have to do their homework regularly, but still find it difficult to work alone. You have to help them, mainly in German. Zoe is a little behind when it comes to reading, she has to read (in French) every day.
- Other activities: both parents work most of the day and may have time to devote to daytime outings. You have to do an outdoor activity every day. Most often it can be cycling or walking.

If the au pair has a driving license, it will also be necessary to bring the children to sports activities, not very far, but public transport timetables are not always suitable.

We have a cleaning lady who comes twice a week. There will therefore be few household chores. Examples: to cook meals, the cleaning lady takes care of it twice a week, the other 5 days we count on the participation of the au pair once or twice. Zoe still has trouble putting her toys away, she has to be accompanied once a week. The cleaning lady does the laundry when she comes, in principle there is no need to do it at other times.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swiss

Languages spoken at home French

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Administration / Physiotherapist

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender Théo, garçon de 12 ans.
Sarah, fille de 11 ans.
Zoé, fille de 7 ans.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 700 CHF

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities German, Austrian, Swiss

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Oui

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
We live in a large house of 300 square meters.

We provide the guest bedroom with the bathroom which will only be used by the au pair.

There is a TV and wi-fi in the room.

However, for about two weeks at the end of the year, we welcome family members and it will be necessary to be flexible, the house then looks more like a summer camp than a family home.
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »