Family ID: 1914903

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Ratingen / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Sally Beatriz

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2022 - May 2022

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 27 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
44
Profile Visited by 44 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
4%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Español
Thank you for your interest in our profile. We are Martin, Sally and Elena, an international family living near Düsseldorf. Martin and I (Sally) are engineers working in the automotive industry in Düsseldorf.
We are looking for Aupair to help us with little Elena, who was born in April 2021 and will have one year by the time you come to live with us. We only speak to Elena in Spanish, since we would like her to speak fluent in addition to German, which she will learn in kindergarten. Therefore it is very important for us that you only speak in Spanish with her.
Elena will go to daycare in August 2022 and, as our paternity / maternity leave ends in March, we are looking for someone who can stay with her while we are working. Both my husband and I do a lot of Home-Office, so you will not be alone with her.
Your leisure time will surely be spent in Düsseldorf, which is a wonderful city with a lot of life. If you are interested in traveling a little further, we are close to the Belgian and Dutch border. Brussels and Amsterdam are 2 hours away by car. Our house is very spacious, has a garden and is 2 minutes walk from very extensive green spaces.
We are a very social and open family and we will do what is in our power to make you feel comfortable with us. Details of the conditions we can discuss in private. If you are interested, do not hesitate to contact me.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Español
We need you to take care of the little one for at least 30 hours a week. You would stay with her while my husband and I are working. I will start the working day very early, so that I can spend more time with her in the afternoons. Your task will be exclusively to entertain Elena, feed her and take care of her while we cannot. You do not need to do other household chores, other than your own (cleaning your room, washing your clothes, etc).
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Engineer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Baby. Geboren April 2021. Im Haus wohnen 3 Erwachsene (Eltern des Babys + Onkel) und das Baby.

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 400 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2022

Latest Starting Date May 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Argentinean, Brazilian, Chilean, Costarican, Guatemalan, Mexican, Panamanian, Paraguayan, Spanish, Uruguayan, Venezuelan, Ecuadorian, Nicaraguan, Peruvian

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Ja

Required Age 20-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Español
You will live with us. The house is located in a residential area near a forest 10km from Düsseldorf. We will pay for your public transport ticket so that you have mobility. You will also have a bicycle at your disposal. As the neighborhood is not so easily accessible by public transport, we will facilitate the transfer as much as we can.
You will have a room with a double bed, a desk, furniture and a television on the third floor of the house.
Bed and bath linen are also included. We will gladly show you the house in a video call.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »