Family ID: 1478726

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

Need Tutor for: Mathematics, English, French, Music

Can engage the kids in: Homework Assistance, Mind Games & Activity

City: Ravenna / Town | More ⇩

Name caterina

State Emilia-Romagna

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Jun 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
69
Profile Visited by 69 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Italiano
Bye!
we are looking for someone to help us with the little 10 year old Francesco (Chicco), I am Mauro the father and the mother is Caterina.
We live in the historic center of Ravenna, in front of two Unesco sites (the basilica of San Vitale and the Mausoleum of Galla Placidia) and a place of great charm in the historic center of the city. You can go around by bike or on foot.
Francesco is almost always with his mother as I work in France, in Montpellier, another beautiful place, where I have a house in the lagoon near the Camargue and the sea, while Caterina often goes to Sicily. Whenever possible Francesco joins us in France or Sicily, so you will have to travel from time to time, even if most of the time he will be in Ravenna, a city that is very lively culturally and artistically, and also very fun in the summer with its Riviera Romagna.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Italiano
Chicco goes to a private school 5 minutes away by bike and has to be taken at 8 am and picked up again at 2pm after lunch or even at 4pm so you would be free all morning.
What we would like to improve is Francesco's ability and attention in doing his homework and learning the English language (and also other languages ​​if necessary) so we want Chicco to leave school at 2pm and do his homework. , with your help, and then try to interest him with fun activities (music, games, sports, drawing etc) and keep him away from the TV / playstation at least for a while :)
We would like him to devote himself to music and outdoor activities and to learn languages ​​better, especially English.
Chicco loves horses and therefore 2-3 times a week he goes on horseback and you will have to take him in the car. The riding school is just outside Ravenna, 15 minutes by car.
In the evening it is possible that Caterina will not be able to prepare dinner, so your help will be necessary, as well as we expect a normal collaboration in keeping the house tidy and above all Francesco.
Elena, the housekeeper who manages all the cleaning and prepares lunch, takes care of the house.
Papa 'Mauro works in France and when the school allows it and in the summer we would like to be together in France, even for short periods. So even when Caterina goes to Sicily (where Francesco has an older brother) it may be necessary that you also have to go to Sicily with Caterina, or stay at the Ravenna home to follow Chicco, always for short periods and only during school.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian, Spanish

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Manager / Consultan manager

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Francesco, 10 anni, maschio

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 400 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Jun 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Live-in Tutor

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach Mathematics, English, French, Music

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Primary school (6-12)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, British, French, French Polynesian, Japanese, Greenlander, English, Irish, Icelandic, Scottish

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 21-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Italiano
The house is large and we can give you an independent room with a private bathroom in the room.
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »