Family ID: 719428

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Reading / Big City | More ⇩

Name Adenike

State Berkshire

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jan 2022 - Mar 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 29 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello Au pair,

** Due to Brexit regulations, we are only able to consider UK and Irish citizens or EU citizens with pre-settled status. UK students with a valid student visa will also be considered. **

We are a warm and loving family. We are looking to host a kind, creative, active, and responsible au pair in our home in Reading, UK.

Reading is 25 minutes from central London, has lot of tourist attractions as well as its own university, several top cinemas, shopping malls, top restaurants and many other facilities that will keep visitors very busy. We basically have both the benefits of Reading and London.

Looking forward to meeting you and hoping you will experience an amazing year in the UK with our family!
More ⇩

Job Description

The pocket money is 162 pounds per week.

Our au pair would help prepare the children for school in the mornings, engage positively and actively with the kids when they are not in school, prepare light meals for herself and the kids, engage in other activities around the house which involve the kids.

During the day, when the kids are in school, the aupair will have plenty of free time to explore Reading and London. She will have two free days every week. This will be weekend twice a month.

Our au pair will have a room to herself with own toilet, bathroom and TV among other benefits which will be discussed with interested au pairs.

Other details will be discussed in personal communication with interested Aupairs.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment IT

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 boys: 6 year old and 4 year old

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 702 GBP

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2022

Latest Starting Date Mar 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 0 Hours

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, British, Bulgarian, Canadian, Czech, Danish, English, Finnish, French, German, Hungarian, Irish, Italian, Lithuanian, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Scottish, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Ukrainian, Welsh

Language Skills Sufficient

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Depends

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

We have 2 boys: a 6 year old and a 4 year old. They are both lovely boys and a joy to be with. We hope our au pair will enjoy spending time with our family, sharing their culture with us as well as learning aspects of our culture.

We both work in IT and our two boys are in school full time. Our au pair will get lots of free time during the day to experience the culture and explore our city !
More ⇩

Accommodation

Our au pair will have her own bedroom with private toilet and bathroom ensuite with a TV in our 5 bed house.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »