Family ID: 1498843

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Red Deer / Big City | More ⇩

Name Melanie

State Alberta

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2020 - Nov 2020

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 1 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
29
Profile added to the favorite list of 29 candidates in the last 3 weeks
183
Profile Visited by 183 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
86%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello potential AuPair! We are Todd and Melanie.

We are in search of finding a fun loving au pair to come live with us in Canada and help us take care of our three children! We are searching for an au pair because we are both first responders and work various shifts throughout the week, and need support to bridge the gaps in helping to take care of our kids. We hope to find someone who we can take in as part of our family, include them in family outings and vacations and make them feel at "home" in our home! Amongst working with our children, we want to give them the opportunity to explore Alberta and surrounding area and experience our culture in Canada!
We live in a small city of 100,000 people. It's very nice and has great paths/trails throughout the city for walking and bike riding. We live in a quiet neighbourhood about 3km from the city centre. There is an English language course offered at Red Deer College which is 2 km from our house. City buses service the area and make it easy to get around. We are also happy to drive you anywhere you need to go if possible. We live about 2 hours from the mountains where we love to camp/hike/ski/bike and explore.
More ⇩

Job Description

Our expectations are:
Provide childcare during times when we are both at work, could start as early as 7am
Provide childcare during some evenings which will involve feeding kids supper, bathing and putting to bed.
We will expect that the au pair clean their own bathroom and keep bedroom tidy.
Walk our oldest child to his school which is about 1km away
Hours of work will be about 15-20 per week with the possibility of more. Our work schedule varies every week, we will figure out the required schedule every week. Au pair will have lots of opportunity for free time.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Paramedic/Firefighter

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender Boy age 5
Boy age 3
Girl age 1

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Oct 2020

Latest Starting Date Nov 2020

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Australian, Belgian, Chilean, Costarican, Croatian, Czech, Danish, English, Estonian, French, German, Greek, Irish, Italian, Japanese, Latvian, Lithuanian, Mexican, New Zealander, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Taiwanese, Ukrainian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 700 CAD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a large bedroom in the basement of our house where to Au pair will stay. The bedroom is large enough to also have a private living area as well with her own tv. We have wifi and cable tv. She will also have her own bathroom. We have a good size yard with a play structure for the kids. We also have a hot tub outside.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »