Family ID: 1985807

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: reggio calabria / Town | More ⇩

Name carmen

State Calabria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2021 - Dec 2022

Time of stay: 3-3 Months

Last action: 7 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
11
Profile added to the favorite list of 11 candidates in the last 3 weeks
161
Profile Visited by 161 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
77%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Italiano
We live in Santa Caterina, just 2 km from Reggio Calabria, where the "Dante Alighieri" school for foreigners is located. To reach the center of Reggio Calabria there are lots of public transport, but I could still make an electric bike available. Reggio Calabria is a city overlooking the sea, our climate is particularly mild / warm even during the winter months, there are often sunny days, it rarely rains. It is possible to take long walks or bike rides with a magical background between beautiful sunsets by the sea and snow-capped mountains, such as Mount Etna in nearby Sicily. Reggio Calabria is known for being "The city of the Bronzes" present in the Magnagrecia museum. It is the homeland of bergamot, a particular citrus fruit used in many local recipes and in cosmetics. There are many shops for shopping and various places to savor the tasty dishes of our cuisine such as "Crispeddi", "Stocco stewed", "Frittole", "Nduja" and "Petrali". We have a very famous Cesare ice cream parlor awarded with the "Travelers Choice 2021".
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Italiano
I would need to find a girl who speaks fluent English, possibly a mother tongue, in order to interact with the my girls exclusively in this language. I am looking for a sweet, attentive and scrupulous person able to entertain my girls, through invented stories, exciting games and lots of fun. I am looking for an older sister. I would like more availability for max 4/5 hours a day in the late afternoon. I would like to have one evening off (7pm to 10pm) every week so I can go out with my husband for a pizza !! available to grant an entire day off, perhaps on Sunday. We are flexible people on schedules and available to meet any needs that may arise. I would like us to become an extended family, in order to also learn habits and mentalities different from ours! We are waiting for you, thank you.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home Italian

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Government employee / Government employee

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Alessia 6 anni dolcissima
Aurora 2 anni simpatica

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 350 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-3 Months

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2021

Latest Starting Date Dec 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, English

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age 22-31

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Italiano
We have a fairly large house, so we can provide a personal bathroom with shower and a fairly large bedroom with a very small kitchenette and fridge, with an entrance / exit door different from the one we use !! we have an unlimited wi-fi connection.
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »