Family ID: 2213183

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Reigate / Town | More ⇩

Name Rea

State Surrey

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2022 - Sep 2022

Time of stay: 5-24 Months

Last action: 5 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
64
Profile Visited by 64 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
56%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

**Looking for au pairs with UK Visa rights, e.g. youth mobility visa, UK settled status, UK/Irish passport**

Hi! We are a friendly and open British-German family living in the UK and looking for our next lovely au pair. Our house is in Reigate, in the green belt just outside London, which is a beautiful small town where you can easily get to and explore London, Brighton and many other places in the UK. It's also a perfect place to see other parts of Europe - we are really near Gatwick and Heathrow airports.

We (Rea & Ben) work in London and are looking for an au pair to help primarily with school runs (mornings and afternoons), and for after school help (homework, fun & games, kids' dinner etc). We are an active family and enjoy spending time outdoors and having good times together. We are a British-German family but speak English at home, and we adults always speak English with our au pairs (unless they want to speak German!). We have had lots of great fun and positive experience with au pairs over the years, and we are very much looking forward to welcoming our next one :)
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone open and with a positive outlook. We parents will be working from home some days, and so we are looking for someone to help in between with school drop off and pick up as well as perhaps the occasional babysitting. We have a cleaner, so we just ask our au pairs to help with keeping things tidy etc and putting on the odd wash (just like us).
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Finance / Government employee

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 10 Year female
8 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair 100 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 5-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2022

Latest Starting Date Sep 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Australian, British, Canadian, English, Japanese, New Zealander, Scottish, Ukrainian, Irish

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a lovely area at the top of our house where our au pair will have their own privacy, and there is a separate bathroom just for them. Our house is large and has lots of space and we have a big garden and an orchard.

The house is a short walk to Reigate which has lots of great cafes, pubs and restaurants, and also near to Redhill and Reigate train stations which take you direct to London in 30 mins (from Redhill).

Gatwick airport is 15 mins away by car, which is perfect for exploring other parts of Europe. Heathrow is also not far, making Reigate the ideal place to be!
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »