Family ID: 1595579

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Strasbourg / Big City | More ⇩

Name Mirya

State Grand Est

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 18 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 23 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 283 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Dear Au Pair,

We are the family. We are looking for an aupair girl for 6 months. We are very happy, we like to have fun with the family, eat well, learn and play. We have already had several aupair girls of French origin.
The children wake up at 7:30 am, then head to school until 4:30 pm, with a 1:30 break for lunch. Return home then homework and board games while waiting for dad to return around 6 p.m. We love going out to the park, going to restaurants, watching movies, walking, cooking and welcoming our loved ones at home.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
The au pair must take care of the children as a priority: bring them to school, take care of the last, play with them, prepare them, take them for walks, educate them ...
Typical Day :
From Monday to Friday
Between 8:30 am and 6:30 pm: Take care of Mzuri (2 years old), tidying up the children's room and living room, kitchen, tidying up the laundry, dishwasher.
11:30 am / 1:30 pm: family meal, pick up and drop off the children
4.30pm / 6.30pm: pick up the children, have a snack, do homework, play, set the table with the meal.
Saturday and Sunday rest except exception
We do not need the au pair during school holidays which allows the au pair to go on vacation or to reunite with their family (one week in November, two weeks for Christmas, one week in February, one week in April)
The young aupair will have to do the cooking and cleaning.
More ⇩


Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Engineer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender - Nkiara : 6 ans, une fille sage et curieuse d'apprendre.
- Mosi : 4 ans, un garçons bienveillant qui aime jouer
- Mzuri : 2 ans, un garçons aventurier qui aime le risque

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, English, Australian, Bahamian, Barbadian, Botswanian, Cameroonian, Canadian, Chinese, Dominican, Scottish, Fijian, Gambian, Ghanaian, Grenadian, Guinean, Indian, Irish, Jamaican, Kenyan, Liberian, Malawian, Maltese, Mauritian, Namibian, Nigerian, New Zealander, Ugandan, Pakistani, Papua New Guinean, Puerto Rican, Rwandan, Seychellois, Sierra Leone, Singaporean, South-African, Swazi, Tanzanian, Tuvaluan, Zambian, Zimbabwean, Micronesian, French

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 9999 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 16-20

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


Originally translated from Français
Our apartment is located in the city center of Strasbourg, a large city in the North-East of France, close to all commercial and cultural activities, the train station, restaurants… the school is just 10 minutes away meters from our residence!
Our accommodation is large 100 m². There is a balcony to enjoy sunny days and a park within our private residence.
Our accommodation has 2 spaces:
- Living space: living room, kitchen
- Sleeping area: 3 bedrooms, a bathroom and a laundry room

Your room measures approximately 13 m², there is a double bed, a closet and the fiber optic by Wifi.
More ⇩
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »