Family ID: 1921256

Children: 1 Children, 11 - 14 years old

City: Rennes / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Severine

State Bretagne

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Oct 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 22 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
206
Profile Visited by 206 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
82%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Hello,
We are a family of artists, former Parisians recently settled in Brittany. We now live in the countryside, 15 minutes from the center of Rennes. But we keep strong and regular ties with Paris where we have our family and our work. Our au pair will thus be able to enjoy a peaceful life in the countryside but close to Rennes, a large student city. We can also make him enjoy nice getaways by the sea because we are 35 minutes from the Emerald Coast (St Malo) but also a Parisian life both through trips to the Louvre, Beaubourg, The opera and in the bistros of Montmartre, which was our neighborhood, or to take him to visit the Palace of Versailles where the grandparents live, etc.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
We are parents who are very present at home because we do not work every day. But sometimes our schedules force us to leave on the same day. My voice over work is often improvised at the last moment while that of my husband is planned many months in advance. He will have a lot of tours in October and November. We therefore do not need an au pair to do the housework or the kitchen but to guarantee stability with our daughter during our business trips. We need her to feel safe when we're not around. Paris is 1h30 by train so I go back and forth during the day (on average 1 day per week). it is difficult for us to find bbsitters for such ad hoc and improvised needs. In addition, we discovered the au pair system through my little sister, mother of 3 children, who welcomed a young American into her home. It was a pleasure to see him evolve in the family and discover France. They have forged very strong ties that endure. It makes us want to try this experience. Our daughter is starting English this year and it would be lucky to have someone who speaks English.
This recent installation in the countryside imperatively requires that our au pair can drive.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Actor/actress / Musician

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Notre fille a 10ans1/2. Elle est très sensible et créative. Elle aime les activités artistiques et les animaux. Elle est studieuse et calme.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 350 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Oct 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? oui

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
We will welcome you in a 150m2 house bathed in greenery, the charm of the old in a small hamlet of 5 houses including an organic farm. We are 7 minutes by bike from the village and 12 km from reindeer, 35 minutes from the seaside, 1 hour 30 minutes from Paris by train.
Our house is equipped with wifi, it consists on the ground floor: a living room (35 m2) and a kitchen dining room (35 m2) and WC.
Upstairs, 4 bedrooms, 1 toilet, 1 large bathroom (12m2). The room we have chosen for the young girl is 12m2, it is light in color and faces due south, has a large closet as well as a bookcase, a desk and a bed. The young girl will be able to personalize it to feel at home there. The bedroom is locked and adjoins an office.
More ⇩
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »