Family ID: 1866018

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Rennweg am Katschberg / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Elisabeth

State Carinthia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 5 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
26
Profile Visited by 26 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
38%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello my name is Elisabeth! We live in Carinthia (Austria) on a small mountain farm with about 20 head of cattle and a sheep, named Basti :)
Unfortunately, I can no longer do the work alone because I have to stay with the children all the time and my husband has to go back to work in October! My son Jakob (3, 5) years old unfortunately got diabetes 1 in March 2020, but he has an insulin pump, so that's no longer a problem ...... he is very well adjusted ...
My daughter Franziska was born in January 2021 - as fate would have it, she also has a genetic disease that results in epilepsy ...
My husband Johann will be at home until October (hospice leave). However, he then has to go back to work, so I need a little help with the children ..... mostly just PLAY, PLAY and PLAY ....

Please dear au pair girl, don't be frightened because of diabetes and epilepsy ..... You are in no way responsible for the administration of medication or insulin. I'll do it myself .... My children are doing well so far, even the little one rarely has a seizure .....

I just need someone who is HERE with me, just talk to me, have fun, SOMEONE to play with my Jakob .... while I cook or feed the cows ..... You are not left alone, but it helps me very that someone is here ...

We live in a big house, all around the forest, a few neighbors, and fields ... You get your own room, you have your own TV and of course we also have internet.

So dear au pair girl, if you love nature, like to be cozy, love to laugh and live life in all its facets, I would look forward to YOU

With best regards
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
JUST BE THERE ...... I have no expectations, everyone should do what they do best.
The main thing is to play with my Jakob, maybe cook, but I think you can just talk yourself out of that ????
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Austrian

Languages spoken at home German, English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Farmer / Mechanic

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender jeweils 1 …..
Jakob 3,5 Jahre
Franziska 6 Monate

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Accepts Smokers - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay >1 year

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, English, Irish, Canadian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level Vocational school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ja

Required Age 30-50

Accepts Smokers Yes

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
You have a TV, Internet, and a large bed ....... We have bathrooms together .. if that doesn't bother you?!?!?
Au Pair in Austria: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Austria requirements - become an Au Pair

Read More »
Au Pair in Austria: contract and insurance

Read More »