Family ID: 3141758

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Reocín / Village | More ⇩

Name Iván

State Cantabria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2024 - Oct 2024

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 10 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
26
Profile Visited by 26 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
6%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Español
We are a family made up of four members, Rocío and Iván (mother and father) and two small children, Alia, 6 years old, and Pablo, 2. Saja, a small and playful dog, also lives with us.
We live in a small town that has a bus stop and a train stop about 15 minutes walk away (the train is more functional than the bus) but we recommend that you have a driving license for your own comfort. There is a city about 10 minutes away by car where there are already all the services and a language school in case your intention is to continue training.
We live in a house with a small garden, we offer a single room with the necessary furniture to live comfortably and the bathroom is shared with the rest of the family.
What we are looking for in the aupair program is to find someone whose native language is English so that our children become familiar with the language. We would like to find someone who for a while each day plays, paints, watches drawings... in English with the children.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Español
During school time, during the morning the children will be at school unless they are sick, that time would be free, we would like to find someone who, for a while after eating, plays, paints, reads stories, watches drawings .. with the children in English. Our priority is for our children to become familiar with the language and get loose with it.
During school holidays we would need help at certain times to take care of or entertain the children.
Generally it would not be necessary for you to cook since we usually take care of the meals ourselves.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Healthcare assistant

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Year female
3 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 200 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2024

Latest Starting Date Oct 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities English

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language

Education Level Vocational school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-29

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Español
This is an exterior room on the first floor of about 12 m2 with a bed, wardrobe, television and an armchair. What we consider necessary for a comfortable stay.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »