Family ID: 1983137

Children: 1 Children, 11 - 14 years old

City: Reppenstedt / Village | More ⇩

Name Angelique

State Lower Saxony

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2021 - Jan 2022

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 7 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
26
Profile added to the favorite list of 26 candidates in the last 3 weeks
248
Profile Visited by 248 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
81%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello dear au pair,

we are a small family: mom, daughter, dog, tomcat and 2 cats.

I (mom) work from home all day and sit in my office, I often spend 16 hours a day there and hardly have time to eat ... I really enjoy cooking and would continue to do this every day.

Would it be nice if you love animals as much as we do and also like to go with our dog once a day?

Joel-Soley goes to the 8th grade of secondary school and usually comes home between 2 and 4 p.m. It would be great if you could do homework with her occasionally and study for classwork.

We like to laugh a lot, we are relaxed and the opposite of tense;)

Leave us a message, we look forward to hearing more from you.

Warm greetings
Family K:


daily routine
Jojo is woken up to school at 6 a.m., then gets ready by himself and takes a short walk with your dog. I usually lie down briefly and then get up at 8:00 a.m. and start work shortly afterwards. It would be nice if you could do something around the house in the morning and go with the dog at lunchtime. When Jojo comes home from school, we cook together and then we eat. She then does homework and studies for school or meets up with friends while I keep working. Between 7 p.m. and 8 p.m. we watch some TV together. Around 9 p.m. Jojo goes with her dog again and then goes to bed. I usually work until 11pm - 1am and then go to sleep. At the weekend we like to sleep in until 10:00 a.m. Usually we rest for a day and don't do much, the second day we go to friends or do something nice together. Sometimes I also have to work and Jojo visits friends or your grandmas.

What you should know about us:

We are vegan, it was once a health decision and has become a conviction. You don't have to be vegan, you can prepare something different in our kitchen, but you should understand that ...

We are not strict advocates of the Corona measures and are now quite annoyed by the situation. Of course, we stick to the rules, but only wear the mask if the rule dictates it ...

I smoke in my room / office, the rest of the WHG is smoke-free, although I could also imagine that you can smoke in your room.

We are generally very relaxed and open. They are great fun and like to laugh. Stubborn and cramped just doesn't suit us .... Since we are very creative, we sometimes tend to be a bit chaotic;) And like to take life easy ...
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
What would your tasks be with us:
- daily cleaning work
- To make the laundry
a maximum of approx. 2 - 3 hours a day

- Possibly go with our dog once a day
- Homework, study for class work (not every day, only if necessary)
- Since I don't drive a car myself, it would be nice if you go shopping with us and occasionally drive us to the doctor or other appointments. (every couple of days)
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Other

Importance of religion Important

Employment Business owner

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Kind 14 Jahre

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Accepts Smokers - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 330 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2021

Latest Starting Date Jan 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Brazilian, Costarican, Dominican, Hondurans, Colombian, Cuban, Mexican, Panamanian, Paraguayan, Filipino, Puerto Rican, Spanish, Ugandan, Venezuelan

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers Yes

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
We live in a 6 room apartment with a small garden in the country. Our landlady is very nice and very committed to animal welfare. Our home is a small village in the Lüneburg Heath, 4 km from the small town of Lüneburg (70,000 inhabitants). There is a bus into town every 2 hours. If you go 2 km further a village, the bus goes there every 30 minutes. Hamburg is approx. 40 km away and can be reached by bus and train within 1 hour.
But we would also provide you with a car.
You have your own room with bed, wardrobe, table and chair, we are happy to provide you with a laptop and of course you can use WiFi and telephone (worldwide flat rate).
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »