Family ID: 2036481

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Reston / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Chris

State Virginia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2022 - May 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 23 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
14
Profile added to the favorite list of 14 candidates in the last 3 weeks
155
Profile Visited by 155 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
67%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

My wife and I are thrilled to speak to you and that you are interested in coming to help us out with our little one and learn about the States. My wife is originally From Russia and I have lived in several countries over the last 10 years but am originally from NYC. She is a great dentist and I am a French trained chef. We live in a close community right outside of Washington DC with plenty of running paths, tennis courts, pools, lakes and all within 15 minutes from the city center. We have a big family here and often go on ski trips, to the beach, and do a lot of outdoor activities. We are caring and want someone that can help our little grow and develop.
More ⇩

Job Description

Please describe the au pair's typical responsibilites and schedule while living with your family.

7:30-4:30 with Sasha and Christian
Sasha now 20 months
Christian 3 months

We feed Sasha breakfast, your responsibility for feeding him 2 meals. (we may be putting him in daycare to play with other kids for a half day soon)

Christian is young so only feeding and napping for that little guy. Playing with him as he grows

We live in a close neighborhood so there is little traffic and he likes to play outside

Sasha is very smart and loving. He plays and is interested in everything. Energetic in interested in putting things inside things hoping that leads to being organized.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, French, Russian

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Dentist / Construction

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 20 months
3 months

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 400 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2022

Latest Starting Date May 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 0 Hours

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Estonian, Georgian, Kyrgyz, Latvian, Moldovan, Russian, Ukrainian

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 25-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Au Pair has their own rear entrance to the backyard and deck of the house with their own bathroom and living space.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »