Family ID: 2614837

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Reutlingen / Town | More ⇩

Name Inès

State Baden-Wuerttemberg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2023 - Sep 2023

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 31 Mar 2023

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 10 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Guten Tag!

We are Inès and Samuel, a French Toulouse family living in Reutlingen (near Stuttgart) for almost 2 years.

Our 2 children (Jean 8 years old and Zélie soon to be 3 years old) are at German school every morning and we would really need someone nice and dynamic to take care of them in the afternoons! They like to spend long periods of time outdoors, going to the library, doing manual activities, listening to music, cooking,...

Every week we meet a group of French families at the media library of the French Institute of Tübingen for a reading corner and games. On weekends we go with the family to our weekly market, invite friends and go for a walk/picnic in nature.

Inès has already been an au pair in Australia for a year and will therefore be able to make sure that everything goes as well as possible for our au pair!

Our mother tongue is French, but we also speak English, a little German (Inès B1) and a little Spanish. Our children speak French and better and better German!
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
The children start school at 8am, so our day starts quite early (6:30am)! Family breakfast, toilet and departure to school at 7:30/7:40 a.m. for a short 10-minute walk. Jean and Zélie have their school and nursery in the same place so it's quite practical!

Your morning will therefore be free (or dedicated to your German lessons if necessary) after that!
At 1 p.m., you have to pick up Jean then Zélie while she is still at the crèche. You can eat with the children in the school canteen.
Mid April, she will be at the kindergarten (kindergarten) every morning and 3 afternoons a week until 5 p.m.

To help us as best as possible, your afternoons will therefore have to be dedicated to children, to play, explore and help them grow! We attach great importance to ensuring that they spend as much time as possible outdoors, in the city's large parks.

In the evening, we have dinner quite early (for French people!) around 6:15 p.m., because if we want to get them up the next day, they must both be in bed around 7:15 p.m. (good heavy sleepers!).
If you like to cook, it will be a pleasure to do it all together!

The nights are quiet and you will not have to take care of the children (except occasional cases of babysitting included in the working time).

Your evenings will therefore also be peaceful, with or without us at your convenience.

We are looking for someone who wants to participate in the daily life of our family, dynamic, sociable and caring!
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Human resources / Engineer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 8 Year male
3 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Salary of Nanny 10 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2023

Latest Starting Date Sep 2023

Looking for Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities German, American - USA, British, English, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, Canadian, Danish, Scottish, Spanish, Finnish, French, Welsh, Greek, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Japanese, Luxembourgian, Norwegian, Dutch, New Zealander, Portuguese, Slovenian, Swiss, Swedish

Language Skills
 French, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? non

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


Originally translated from Français
We live in the center of Reutlingen, a city of 100,000 inhabitants close to nature, with lots of shops, 30 minutes from Stuttgart and well served by train (2 hours from Strasbourg / 4 hours from Paris Est by TGV ).

We live on the top floor of a small building recently renovated, very quiet and warm! We have a living/dining room/kitchen with small balcony, a bathroom (shower) with a toilet and another separate toilet as well as 4 bedrooms. A bedroom/playroom for the children, an office/guest bedroom, your bedroom with balcony and our bedroom.

We do almost everything on foot, by bike (a bike will be provided to you!) or by train (we don't have a car for everyday use).
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »