Family ID: 3146890

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Revelstoke / Town | More ⇩

Name Kate

State British Columbia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2025 - Jun 2025

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 25 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Added as favorite 2 time in the last 3 weeks
51
Profile Visited by 51 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
5%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello potential Au Pair, we are the Paar family located in Revelstoke, British Columbia, Canada. Revelstoke is a small town surrounded by mountains and a beautiful river. There is a ski resort for the winter and lots of trails for mountain biking and hiking in the summer. We live approximately a 20 minute walk from the city centre, and are happy to provide you with a bicycle to get around as there are trails right behind the house that will take you right into the city centre. Vehicle access may be available eventually. There is a bus stop located 700 metres (2 minute walk) from our front door. There is a school which offers English classes just a few kilometres away, you can walk (10mins) or take a bicycle (3mins).
More ⇩

Job Description

Spending the day with Owen, approximately 7 hours per day, 3-4 days per week keeping him engaged while we prepare ourselves for the day.

Daily requirements will change but will mainly consist of activities such as: helping to prepare & serve meals, going to playgroups, going to the park, we have some gardens you are welcome to use to grow food and/or flowers. Our dog is very low maintenance and stays outside most of the day, some duties will include taking her for walks but she makes great company.

Having some help doing the day to day stuff is what we are mainly looking for and encourage our future Au Pair to spend some time in the community making friends and enjoying the beautiful scenery. There will be 3 days a week where both parents are out of the house and you will be required to take sole responsibility of Owen.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home French, Polish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Management / Firefighter

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 1240 CAD

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2025

Latest Starting Date Jun 2025

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a spare room on the opposite end of the house with a queen sized bed, dresser and night stand. The room has baseboard heat for the colder seasons and a ceiling fan for the warmer seasons. The room is private but you will be sharing a bathroom with Owen and any guests we have visiting. The house has wifi throughout.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »