Family ID: 1425667

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Marbella / Big City | More ⇩

Name Haukur

State Málaga

Postal code Only Premium members

Telephone Number Only Premium members

Secondary Telephone Number Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Oct 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
36
Profile added to the favorite list of 36 candidates in the last 3 weeks
353
Profile Visited by 353 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
11%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello there, my name is Haukur and I am a single father with 2 boys 9 and 10 soon to be 11.
We are moving to the center of Marbella, Spain.
We are looking for a good light minded person to join with us and have the most quality time as possible with us, we are big travelers so don't be surprised if we are going with little notice to other countries, like Iceland, Asia, South america, Eastern europe etc.
More ⇩

Job Description

Taking care of the food, cleaning and laundry
There will also be some small homework with the boys and driving involved.

There will also be a good time off, we are very active and like to be outside most of the time, beach, jetsky, travel to other countries, snowboard, shootingrange, waterparks, tivoli and many many more activities and you are more then welcome to join us as much as you like.

Sometimes the travel is for business purposes mostly to eastern Europe
For sure this is a great opportunity for the right person.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality Icelandic

Languages spoken at home English, Icelandic

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Business owner

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender My boys are 9 and 10

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 400 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay >1 year

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Oct 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-35

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Accommodation in Marbella will be a room with private bathroom and shared kitchen in a modern house/ apartment.
Neighborhood is very secure.
Accommodation when we travel will depend on where we are going, from hotel rooms to separate apartments.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »