Family ID: 1606330

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Reykjavik / Big City | More ⇩

Name Eldur

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2022 - Feb 2022

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 13 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
12
Profile added to the favorite list of 12 candidates in the last 3 weeks
130
Profile Visited by 130 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
53%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are Icelandic and we live in a house in Reykjavik fairly close to the city center and we are looking for happy and lovely person to come part of our family. We need assistance do to our work hours but at the same time we would like you to enjoy your self. We have lived in China, Denmark. UK and Iceland and have had aupair for 8 years and therefore understand well how this work - We hope we can find a happy, heartwarming and kind person to stay with us.
More ⇩

Job Description

We would like to have someone that can help taking care of the kids, in the mornings we need help to make there lunch box prepare breakfast, in the afternoon we need help to pick up some of the girls and help them we light homework. Sometimes also afther they are in bed, but that is just to have someone home if we are working late. We need help with laundry and light housework. After they are in their school/activity then we like to have the house ready before they come back. In the afternoon they need to be picked up, given food and care and some play time or homework. We are home for dinner and then we take care of putting them to bed, however sometime Im not around so my wife sometimes need help. If the kids get sick or cant go to school then we need the aupair to stay with the child, but this is very rare.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Icelandic

Languages spoken at home English, Icelandic

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment CEO / Fashion designer

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender We have 3 daughters, aged 18months, 6 year old and 10 year old. They all attend Kindergarden and School. We need someone to help take them to school. Be at home when they are back and sometimes pick them up and feed them and take care of them. Th

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 440 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2022

Latest Starting Date Feb 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The aupair has its own room, bathroom and tv room and wifi, we also provide phone, bus card and things to make the life as good as possible.
Au Pair in Iceland: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Iceland: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair in Iceland: salary, holidays and more

Read More »