Family ID: 1644239

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Reykjavik / Big City | More ⇩

Name Freydis

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2021 - Jul 2021

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 17 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
36
Profile Visited by 36 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

NOTE! WE ARE LOOKING FOR AN AU PAIR FOR 5 WEEKS 1.JULY -10.AUG 2021 We live in a stylish, well furnished 2nd floor 190 m2, 5 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment with a total of three apartments. The classic 1940s house is situated in a residential area in the heart of the city within walking distance from all Reykjavík attractions. Only a 2 minute walk to the park, 5 min walk to the supermarket, 10 min walk to the city centre & 15 min walk to the main shopping street, restaurants, cafés, bars, museums, shopping mall etc. Great location for transportation, with a bus station just around the corner (there are no trains in Iceland) and rental scooter and bike stations nearby. Klmabratún park is only three houses away, with a playground for kids, workout equipment area for adults, skatepark and a beautiful museum with a café. The kids school and play school are in the same street as the house so things couldn't be more convenient!
More ⇩

Job Description

We need an aupair to help out during summer break in July when me (Freydis, hostmom) and the kids are off work/school/daycare. Mainly to take care of little Styr but also other help with the older girls and housework.

The aupair would take care of 1 year old Styr from 1300-1600 during weekdays, do a list of light housework that should not take more than an 1-2 hours to complete, Babysit the kids (after we put them to bed) 1-2 nights a week, have at least 2 full weekends off.
We go to a cabin with friends 9.-16th of july, so you will be alone in the apartment during that time and can do alot of sightseeing in Reykjavik etc :)

During the day when Styr sleeps or plays at home there would be some light houswork, but mainly time to play with Styr and take him out walking in the pram, to the park, to cafés, playgroups with other aupairs, etc. - he loves to sit in his pram and explore downtown Reykjavík :)

We would support you and help you find friends and/or fun activities to do in your free time. You are allowed to have guests. While you are here you are also welcome to participate in the family life but we also respect your privacy. We would also take you sightseeing ourselves or arrange for you to go with a bus, friends etc. if you want to.

The main requirement is that the aupair is loving towards children and has patients and understanding for them and is able to enjoy being with them. We need an aupair who knows how to do housework and likes to keep clean. You need to be independent, calm under pressure and hard working. We have a flexible home so we need a flexible aupair (ready and able to change so as to adapt to different circumstances). We are not perfect and we do not expect you to be perfect.

We really look forward to welcoming you to our home, introducing you to our friends and help you have a joyful and fulfilling experience in Iceland. We want you too feel good while staying with us and we want you to know that you can always talk to us :)
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Icelandic

Languages spoken at home English, Icelandic

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Export manager / Graphic designer

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender Boy 1 year old (dob.310520)
Girl 3 years (dob.300718)
Girl 8 years old (dob.120113)

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 500 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2021

Latest Starting Date Jul 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Finnish, French, German, Portuguese, Danish, Irish, Norwegian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age 18-24

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You would have your own room with a big bed, night table, small desk, dresser and clothing rail (and ofcourse a door and a window!) a bathroom close to your room where you can keep your things and that is mainly yours but others can use it too sometimes.
Au Pair in Iceland: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Iceland: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair in Iceland: salary, holidays and more

Read More »