Family ID: 1786105

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Reykjavik / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Kristjan

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2021 - Jun 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 6 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
31
Profile Visited by 31 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
46%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a family of 5 looking for a helping hand with our two little girls for a period of 4-6 months. We live just outside the city (10 km from central Reykjavík) in the suburbs, close to a nature reserve with amazing outdoor recreation activities. All services and schools are 5-15 minutes away. There are many language courses available in our area.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are focused on finding someone who can help us with the girls but would also expect some help with cleaning and laundry. Everything would be agreed beforehand. We need a young woman who is proactive, kind, thoughtful and loves children.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Icelandic

Languages spoken at home English, Icelandic

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Director company / Director company

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 3 year old and 5 year old girls

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 400 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Earliest Starting Date May 2021

Latest Starting Date Jun 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities British, Cypriots, Dutch, German, Italian, Latvian, Irish, Scottish, Slovenian, Spanish

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-27

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You would have your own bathroom and a great room with wifi.
Au Pair in Iceland: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Iceland: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair in Iceland: salary, holidays and more

Read More »