Family ID: 2400024

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Reykjavík / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Haukur

State

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jan 2023 - Feb 2023

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
8
Profile added to the favorite list of 8 candidates in the last 3 weeks
115
Profile Visited by 115 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
16%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello dear Au-pair,

About us, we are a family of 3 one adult and two boys, a White swiss Shepard dog and a Norwegian forest cat.
In our house there is a plenty of life and works to maintain everything.

I am looking for a person that is willing to participate in the daily life of a family that is busy with many differect things to do, shopping, cleaning, learning at home, walk the dog etc.

My boys are exited personalities, loving sports, computers, playing with friends and all the stuff the kids do.

I am looking for a person to take a part of being an influence for my boys for their life and to take care of day to day works.

the schedule will be about 6 hours per day. walking the dog 1 x day except weekends. buying groceries


Please don't hesitate to start an a conversation with me, I am super busy most days so if I don't answer you right away I most likely will when the time gives.

Best regards Haukur
More ⇩

Job Description

The job is to do house work, some is scheduled like cleaning ones a week, help with the boys, help with grocery shopping, shopping other things for the house and for the boys, drive them to basketball practice, some days are very flexible,
Cooking would great extra value for us.
And it wouldn't hurt if you can teach my boys some language skills :)

I work online and on the phone mostly, I travel to some countries regularly to buy things for my business and sometimes the boys come with me.
Au pair would have an opportunity to travel with us to other areas of the world (mostly Europe) for both business and pleasure.

I will provide gym access to the best gym in Iceland,
A good car.
language lessons if wanted.
Also if there is anything, I am usually very flexible, if you have any requests then please ask :)
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality Icelandic

Languages spoken at home English, Icelandic

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Business owner

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 12 Year male
10 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 500 USD

Salary of Nanny 500 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2023

Latest Starting Date Feb 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? I can pay for all cost.

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

We are 3 living together full time Rafael and Haukur jr. and me Haukur, all days of the week, I would describe us as ambitious and super active motivated guys with passion for many things,

We live in a very good area just 5 min from the busy streets of Reykjavík, that gives us the opportunity to be in the peaceful environment and being outside all the time to play and have fun, We have a cat in the house, the boys are in school from walking distance and I have my work in my company area in the house, we play sports like basketball, snowboarding and other sports, we also love traveling, heated outside swimming pools and restaurants :)
More ⇩

Accommodation

I value quality and space for everyone in the house that is why everyone has their own big area.
Au pair will have a very comfortable bedroom area in this big 420 m2 house.
Au Pair in Iceland: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Iceland: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair in Iceland: salary, holidays and more

Read More »