Family ID: 2512263

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Rheinbach / Village | More ⇩

Name Nadia

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jan 2023 - Mar 2023

Time of stay: 6-24 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
74
Profile Visited by 74 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
75%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
We are a family of four with a dog (Nadia and Christian with 2 sons aged 4 and 6 and a dog) and are looking for support in our stressful everyday life. We are looking for you to look after our children and are very happy to gain another family member in this way.
We hope that an au pair will make our stressful everyday life easier. Above all, the au pair should take care of the children in the afternoon. Every now and then, as parents, we would be happy to have a free evening to go to the cinema or to eat.
Even if one of the children is ill, the au pair should take over the care.
We have a household help, so the au pair only has to do small things in the household (empty the dishwasher, take out the rubbish, go shopping from time to time, whatever happens...).
A usual pocket money is of course paid, as well as a car provided.
We would be very happy to welcome you!
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We have a very close family life and we often meet friends. On our days off, we enjoy trips with the family in our region or go to town together.
The day begins with us with a communal breakfast. After the children are in kindergarten and school, we both go about our jobs. Around 2:30 p.m. the boys have to be picked up from school and kindergarten and taken care of. We come home around 5/6 p.m. Then we have dinner and around 7 p.m. the children go to bed.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Interior designer / Engineer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Year male
4 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2023

Latest Starting Date Mar 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Elementary (A2)
- and -
 German, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 21-27

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Deutsch We are a family of four from Rheinbach, near Bonn and Cologne. Nadia (mother) is a self-employed interior designer and Christian (father) works as an employee in technical sales.
Our two sons, 4 and 6 years old, go to kindergarten and school. We have been an au pair for a year and have had very good experiences. We have a labrador dog (Polly) who is very friendly and fond of children.
Even though we live in a small town, the towns of Rheinbach and Euskirchen are in the immediate vicinity and offer the opportunity to visit restaurants and go shopping. The cities of Bonn and Cologne can be reached in about half an hour by car. Otherwise, the Voreifel is a very beautiful region, especially for sporting activities.
More ⇩

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
We live in a very rural and idyllic location surrounded by greenery. Our beautiful house is large and we have the opportunity to provide the au pair with a large and very nicely furnished room with a private bathroom. WIFI and your own car are also available.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »