Family ID: 1231833

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Rheinfelden / Town | More ⇩

Name Eva

State Baden-Württemberg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2020 - Apr 2020

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 26 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
8
Profile Visited by 8 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live in a medium-sized city with over 33,000 inhabitants and very good infrastructure in the southwest of Germany (in the border triangle Germany / France / Switzerland). The city is the ideal starting point for countless leisure and further training opportunities. The cities of Basel / Switzerland (20 km), Freiburg (80 km) and Zurich / Switzerland (75 km) are easily accessible by public transport. The center of our city with a pedestrian zone and shops are easily accessible in a few minutes by bike or on foot. A driver's license is not necessary.
More ⇩

Job Description

We, a family of 4 with 2 lovely boys (7 and 9 years), are looking for you from February 2020 for min 6 to max 12 months. You are right with us if you are sporty and ideally play tennis; can do something with music (play a musical instrument), have German language skills at B1 level (so that you can start a B2 course), are non-smokers and have experience with boys (brothers or boys supervised).

Who are you
You are a loving, honest and reliable (!) Au pair who likes to do something with active boys, deliberately challenges them, responds to their needs, but can also set clear limits if necessary. You are an absolute (!) Non-smoker and interested in getting to know German and Austrian culture better. You have a good school qualification and are looking for a family with a high level of education in which you will find the ideal conditions for your language development. Since our children only speak German so far, you already have a good basic knowledge of the German language.
You enjoy being part of a sporty family (tennis / bike / swimming / jogging). If you play the piano, you are also welcome to play on our concert grand. If you also play tennis, you have enough training partners with us.

What we expect from you
Our boys (9 and 7 years old) go to primary school / high school and have to be looked after 4 times a week in the afternoon. We want you to actively spend this time with them. You go outside with them, do handicrafts, read books with them and actively shape your free time with them. Television, tablets and computer games are only allowed for them in exceptional cases. Therefore, you also do without television, smartphone and internet during childcare.
We are looking for a kind of "big sister" for our two children that we can absolutely rely on. You have a trust in our family.
In the morning we look after our boys ourselves. We have breakfast with you and then take you to school, where they are in the morning. You take care of them four times a week from around 12:30 p.m. until around 6:00 p.m.
You cook and eat with them on the days they are at home for lunch. In the afternoon, it is your job to support the children with their homework when necessary and to accompany them to their activities (music lessons, sports, birthdays, etc.). If the children get sick, you take care of them at home all day.
In the mornings and on your free afternoon you have enough time to attend a language school or to explore the surrounding area. Light (!) Household chores (cleaning out the dishwasher, vacuuming from time to time, ironing occasionally or folding up laundry) are just as much a part of your duties as taking care of the children twice a week in the evening. H. just to be in the house while they are sleeping.
If necessary, you occasionally do something with the children at the weekend (e.g. swimming pool, cycling, sports ...) or play with them at home. Sundays are usually your day off, unless you want to participate in our family activities.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Angestellt

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Männlich, 2010, 2012

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2020

Latest Starting Date Apr 2020

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Belgian, British, Danish, English, Finnish, Flemish, French, Greek, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Croatian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Dutch, Norwegian, Scottish, Swedish, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Czech, Hungarian, Austrian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-22

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a spacious and spacious family home with a garden in a first-class, quiet residential area. For you there is a beautiful, bright room with window and direct access to the terrace / garden as well as a private bathroom with a large shower for your exclusive use. In your room there is a flat screen TV and WiFi connection.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »