Family ID: 1356330

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Rheinfelden / Town More ⇩

Name Sonja

State Baden-Württemberg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2019 - Oct 2019

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 8 Days Ago

3 33 94%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear future aupair,
We are looking for you - a mature and open-minded, caring aupair, who will enjoy spending time with our girls!

I am a single Mom of two lovely daughters (3 and 9 years old). The older one goes to school in the morning hours, Talia visits kindergarden until early afternoon.We recently moved to Rheinfelden, a town right on the German- Swiss border. This area is called „tri- border region“ since we are very close to France and Switzerland. It takes us three minutes to enter Switzerland. For more holiday feeling we reach Italy within 2,5 hours.
We are fortunate to live in a beautiful very spacious two storey apartment close to the center of Rheinfelden and only a 20 minute drive to Basel- a beautiful big city in Switzerland.
I started working at the Theatre Basel as a permament member of the opera choir a year ago. Music dominates our lives. My daughter Emily plays the piano and the clarinet and Talia loves going to music class once a week. Since my working hours at the theatre are not comparable to „regular“ working hours, I'd appreciate help in every day life by you.
Your main working hours would be in the late afternoon or in the evening depending my rehearsal / performance schedule. This would give you time to visit a language course in the morning hours for example. There are quite few families with aupairs around here, who get together regularly. Finding friends will not be an issue here!

The kids love spending time with their dad- an opera singer as well- mainly every two weeks and during their school holidays. He lives in Mannheim- a 2,5 hrs drive from Rheinfelden. This would give you enough free time to travel on your own as well.
We are in good terms and try to do our best as separated parents.

Being half- American our kids are being raised bilingual since I mainly speak English to them and I would really appreciate you speaking English to the kids.We love going outside, vsiting playgrounds, doing crafts, visiting other cities, getting together with our family and friends or just enjoy the sunshine on our beautiful roof terrace.
We' d love to introduce you to this beautiful area in Germany with many possibilities- let's discover them together!
More ⇩

Job Description

What I would like you to do:
-help me get the kids ready for kindergarden/ school in the morning
-minor household, e.g. Vacuuming, helping in the kitchen, doing shopping sometimes
-joining the litttle one to her music class if I have a rehearsal that day
-babysitting in the evening or late afternoon

Everything is based on trust and honesty- we are very open minded and want you to feel comfortable. We support that you have social contact to friends, other aupairs and whenever I don't need you for babysitting you can feel free to go after that.
- no smoking please!
-having fun doing what you do :-)

Requirements:
very good English skills
basic German skills (not a must)
driving license
Childcare or aupair experience
reliability and honestness
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation OPernsängerin

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender 2 Mädchen (geboren Mai 2016 und Juli 2009)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2019

Latest Starting Date Oct 2019

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Finnish, Icelandic, Israeli, Latvian, Peruvian, Scottish, Swedish, South-African

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

Required Education Level University

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? nein

Required Age 20-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Of course you will have WIFI access. You'll feel comfortable in a room of your own and will be sharing a nice spacious bathroom just with the girls.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us