Family ID: 2513332

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Rho / Town | More ⇩

Name Francesca

State Lombardy

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jul 2023 - Jul 2023

Time of stay: 1-1 Months

Last action: 22 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
110
Profile Visited by 110 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello potential Au Pairs!
We would like to welcome you into our home to help us looking after our two children (a 4-year-old boy and a 12-year-old girl). We are ready to offer you the opportunity to come and spend some time with our family.
We live in Rho, which is 5 km from Milan, in a cosy house that also has a garden and a courtyard (this one shared with neighbours). We hope to create a family-like relationship and will try to provide everything you would need. The network of both trains and buses is excellent you would have no problems getting around and schools are also close by.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for a sociable, kind, empathetic person who loves being with children and playing with them. Knowledge of the Italian language is essential (I also speak English but not the rest of the family), at least at B1 level.
We also require a minimum of experience with children who have cognitive and language difficulties, so that our little boy can be cared for properly.
In the beginning I will be there to help, then the person we will be hosting will spend about 6 hours a day with our children (weekends and evenings always free). The preparation of lunch and snacks will then be required.
Basic housework is required, such as cleaning up after the children play, tidying up their room/playground, folding laundry, unloading the dishwasher.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes
Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Factory worker / Office clerk

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year male
11 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 300 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 1-1 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2023

Latest Starting Date Jul 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 Italian, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Our family consists of me, Francesca, my husband Luca, Clara, 12 years old, and Augusto, 4 years old. She is an independent and reserved girl, he is a curious, dynamic and loving child who has small special needs. With us live two cats, elderly and friendly.
In our free time we like to spend time with friends, we do not like crowded and noisy places.
We hope that our family - typically Italian in many respects - will help you to understand what it is like to live in Italy, the values of our people, their customs and traditions.
We hope it will be an unforgettable experience for you.
More ⇩

Accommodation

We live in a large house in a very quiet part of town, the Au Pair will have own private room, which is located on the top floor in a 40sqm mansard. In the room you will find a queen size bed, smart TV, air conditioning and a table (as well as space to store your clothes). There are two bathrooms in the house, both shared by everyone but privacy is still guaranteed.
A garden with an outdoor pool and lounge area are available for hot summer days.
We have wifi internet connection.
A few metres far from our house you'll find the bus stop that connects to the city centre and the train station to Milan.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »