Family ID: 1984578

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: RICHLAND / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Shannon

State Washington

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2022 - Jun 2022

Time of stay: 6-18 Months

Last action: 10 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
16
Profile added to the favorite list of 16 candidates in the last 3 weeks
205
Profile Visited by 205 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
71%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live in a home in central Richland with bus routes right on our street. Our home is a 10-20 minute walk to restaurants, a pharmacy, groceries, shopping, and parks. I have a vehicle that I am willing to share with our au pair from time to time for outings and errands.
More ⇩

Job Description

I own a gift shop that I run Tuesday through Saturday from 11am-6pm. My ideal au pair will watch Isla from 9/10am until 6:30 on those days, with Sundays and Mondays off. It would be really great if our au pair would make dinners for all of us each evening that I am working so that we can eat together when I come home. Some light cleaning (dishes, laundry, messes made by Isla) and tidying up is preferred, but I want Isla’s care to be the primary focus.
I’d love to find an adventurous au pair who likes to play outside and who has experience teaching toddlers about a variety of things (numbers, colors, reading, animals, etc.). Someone who is patient and understanding of the emotional needs of children is essential.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business owner

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 2 year old girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 1000 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-18 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2022

Latest Starting Date Jun 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 22-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have have a nice sized spare bedroom that will belong to our au pair. It has a queen sized bed, a good sized closet, plenty of sunlight, and a TV. We only have one bathroom that we will need to all share, but I am happy to make room on the shelves for cosmetics and toiletries.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »