Family ID: 3164056

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Richmond / Big City | More ⇩

Name Jessie

State Victoria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2024 - Jul 2024

Time of stay: 6-18 Months

Last action: 7 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Added as favorite 4 time in the last 3 weeks
34
Profile Visited by 34 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a warm, friendly experienced host family of five looking for an au pair for at least 6 months from late June 2024 in Melbourne.
We
We are experienced au pair hosts (you will be our 4th!) and we pride ourselves on treating our au pairs with respect and warmth.
More ⇩

Job Description

You'll need to be:
• Energetic, active and outdoorsy with a genuine love for getting out and about with kids
• Patient, trustworthy, considerate, responsible and calm!
• Preferably experienced with neurodivergent kids - especially able to recognise emotional dysregulation when you see it, and can stay calm and regulated when helping to navigate it.
• An experienced and confident driver
• Able to provide references
• Able to get a police check and WWCC and preferably first aid certificate
•. Fully vaccinated against COVID 19
• Preferably a non-smoker
Your duties will include:
• Help with getting the kids sorted before and after school and kinder including school lunches and staying on top of their routines, homework etc. Plus casual babysitting if you are keen. You'll need to be quite autonomous with the kids and able to manage the three of them confidently.
• Some light housework (ie helping with dishes, laundry, but we know you are not a cleaner or a maid!). Participating in the daily running of the house.
• Option for extra paid cleaning work. Further option for paid secretarial work for the right person, if you are keen on extra hours.
• Some cooking will be needed - basic kids dinner etc. We can provide help / ideas if you’re not confident with this.
• Occasionally helping getting kids to medical appointments.
• Transporting kids to and from school and to after school activities - a driver’s licence is NOT NEGOTIABLE unfortunately. Own car not necessary.
About us:
• We are an Anglo/Aussie mum (me) and a Hazara/Australian dad (Irfan).
• Both parents work long hours but are flexible, available and hands-on.
• Two of our sons have ADHD but it is well managed- all three of them have a lot of energy! You will need to be patient and calm - there is sometimes some bad language that flies around sometimes... you need to be able to let that pass you by without taking it personally. You will always be supported by us as parents in working with our family to find strategies and techniques that will work for everyone.
• Our home is loving and welcoming. We welcome people of all cultural and linguistic backgrounds and are LGBTQIA+ friendly.
Here are the details:
• Generous pocket money and conditions!
• Dates late June / July 2024 for 6-12 months.
• Fabulous inner city location (Richmond)
• Approx 30 hours/ week: usually 7:30-9am and 3:15pm to bedtime (at least one parent is usually around in the evenings).
• Option for holidays with the family.
• Use of the family car for personal time by arrangement
• we will always treat you with respect, kindness and warmth!
If this sounds like you might be the right fit, please get in touch and tell me about yourself! ?
More ⇩

Family Information

Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English, French, Persian

Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Attorney / Construction

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 9 Year male
6 Year male
4 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 1400 AUD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-18 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2024

Latest Starting Date Jul 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You have the choice of living in a small private room in our house with your own bathroom OR you can live around the corner at my mothers house so you have completely your own space when you are not working. Wifi available of course!
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »