Family ID: 1468575

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Richmond london / Big City | More ⇩

Name Margaret

State Surrey

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2020 - Feb 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 2 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
44
Profile Visited by 44 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
20%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a mixed British family of Polish and Australian origins who have lived around the world and now returned to the UK. We have three boys called Max and Alexander who are 9 and 7 years old and a 2 year old boy called Charlie. The older boys go full time to school.
More ⇩

Job Description

It is important for us that the Au Pair feels good in our home and would be a part of our family. We understand that the Au Pair will need time to herself to make new friends and experience the area and also attend English classes to improve English. We have a local community college just 10 minutes walk away that offers English classes for foreigners and is a good way to meet other people in the area. I speak Mixes Polish/English with my children but my husband only speaks English. My children are bilingual. The Au Pair will have her own room. The main task would be to help me get the two older boys ready for school in the morning around 7:30-8:30 a.m. and take them to school for 9 a.m. and to pick them up from school at 3 and take them to the after school activities and taking care of Charlie three mornigs a week when I go to the gym. The Au Pair would need to be a confident driver as many activities will require her to drive. I would also like help with washing and folding clothes and general things around the children like tiding up thier toys, tiding up their closet, helping to keep their room tidy, helping the boys with their English and Polish homework, playing with them. Help me to put dishes away after dinners. We will also ask for occasional babysitting.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English, Polish

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Important

Occupation Stay at home mum and engineer

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender All boys 2, 7,9

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2020

Latest Starting Date Feb 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Polish

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 100 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our house is a typical terrace Victorian house with a garden. We have Double reception room, large kitchen and four bedrooms. The Au Pair will have her own bedroom overlooking the garden. Bathroom will be shared.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »