Family ID: 2474062

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Richmond / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Rebeca&Garth

State Surrey

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Mar 2023 - May 2023

Time of stay: 6-24 Months

Last action: 5 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 23 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 189 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a fun-loving, adventurous family of 5 who live in Richmond, a beautiful suburb 20 minutes from central London.

We have 3 children: Chelsea (1 1/2 - 18 months old), Noah (4) and Aiden (6) who adapt well to the au pair environment and are kind and respectful. Noah and Aiden go to school during the day and Chelsea will start half day in September.

For accommodation we have a private garden room with its own kitchenette and bathroom that is detached from the house and has its own private entrance.

Our children love day trips into London city, walks around Richmond Park, crafts, sports, games, reading and a little time in front of devices.

We love music, travelling, hosting and exploring different cultures and countries.
More ⇩

Job Description

We ask the au pair to work a maximum of 30 hours/week.

No housework is required and no work on the weekends.

No getting the kids ready in the morning or school drop offs. So early starts.

We ask the au pair to look after Chelsea for about 1 or 2 hours in the morning. Then after a break, from 13:30/14:00 the majority of au pair time will be spent looking after Chelsea, then picking the boys up from school from about 15:00/15:30 and looking after all 3 from school pick up the until dinner time (+|- 17:30).

We ask the au pair to please cook 3x/week when Rebeca goes into the office.

We also ask for babysitting one evening per week where the parents go out and we get delivery for the au pair and the kids (it’s a super exciting evening for the kids - and sometimes “pizza and movie” night ;))

The kids school is 2 blocks from the house and no transport is required.

We do not expect our au pair to work more than 30hrs per week and pay £120 per week + phone SIM card.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English, Portuguese

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Teacher / Lawyer

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year female
3 Year male
6 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 500 GBP

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date May 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 20-34

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

We are a family of five.

Garth works from home in the cartoon/animation industry.

Rebeca is a lawyer and works hybrid (2 days/week from home).

Chelsea is our youngest who will turn 2 in September.

Noah is 4 and will start Reception class in September.

Aiden is 6 and will start Year Two in September.


Our region:
We live in Richmond, UK which is 20 minutes from the centre of London. Richmond is a beautiful town next to the Thames river and Richmond Park and is a very popular tourist destination. Richmond also has regular trains and the tube that take you into the city.

Living situation:
We live in a semi-detached house with a garden and separate garden room at the back. The garden room has its own bathroom, kitchenette and heating/air con. Fast internet is also connected.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today -

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »
We use cookies to offer you the best possible website experience. This includes cookies which are necessary for the operation of the website, cookies which are used solely for anonymous statistical purposes or to get better website settings. You are free to decide which categories you would like to allow. For further information see our Privacy policy Accept all Confirm selection