Family ID: 1888444

Children: 2 Children, 11 - 14 years old

City: Rickmansworth / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Neil

State Hertfordshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Oct 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
69
Profile Visited by 69 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
81%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear future au pair!

Thank you for taking the time to read about my family and our situation.

We live in a town called Rickmansworth in Hertfordshire, about 30km outside central London, which is easily accessible on the London Underground (via a station at Rickmansworth) which is about 10 mins walk away.

I am a divorced professional Dad, working in the Uk Property market. I am a Chartered Surveyor and work within the commercial property market in London and Europe. We live in a very nice neighbourhood in a large detached house with a front and back garden. There is a car available for the au pair to use (Citroen Picasso)

I have two lovely children who both attend private schools in the UK, my daughter is aged 13 and my son is 10. Both are great kids, well behaved and speak fluent English and Spanish. They live with me 4 nights in every 14 during school term time and for half the long school holidays during Christmas, Easter and the summer holidays (July-Sept.) Exact dates can be provided etc.

I am hoping this opportunity will be attractive for someone as they will only need to help me with the kids when I am not available and on the relatively limited times that I do have them. Their mum lives about 10 minutes drive away and we get on fine since the divorce.

I will be starting a new job in November 2021 which will involve some travel and I could be delayed at airports etc and need an au pair to be around to pick my children up from school and bring them home in the car, make evening meal and supervise school homework etc. I should always be home before bedtime. I will need most help during the school holidays when I have the children for 50% of the time and will have to go to work during the day.

It would also be very helpful if the au pair could help me with the household chores such as washing and cleaning, particularly the kitchen and 3 bathrooms.

There is also a lodger that lives with me in the house although he often works overseas or very long hours and is not here very often.

I hope this gives a flavour of our set up here and I would like to hear from anyone that is interested in coming to help out. Speaking Spanish would also be helpful to help the children continue their practice but not essential.

Kind regards
Neil
More ⇩

Job Description

it would be helpful if the au pair could:

1.drive to pick up and drop off the children and school and after school clubs for the 3 nights in 14 that they are with me.
2.help to make lunch and evening meals/ help getting ready for school and break fast in the morning.
3.help with keeping on top of the household laundry (automatic washing machine and tumble dryer within the house)
4.help with keeping the house clean, bathrooms and generally vacuuming
5.help to keep the kitchen clean
6.help with occasional food shopping for the family
7. be available during the children's schools holidays to help during the day whilst I may be at work in London. Help with activities such as swimming, bike rides etc or picking up / dropping off at play dates during holiday time
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Director company

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Daughter - Eden aged 13
Son - Jude aged 10

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 350 GBP

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Oct 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, British, Bulgarian, Canadian, Cape Verdean, Cypriots, Czech, Dutch, English, German, Greek, Hungarian, Indian, Irish, Italian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maldivian, Maltese, Manx, Mauritian, New Zealander, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Scottish, Singaporean, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Thai, Turkish, Yugoslavian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level University

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? happy to discus

Required Age 25-45

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The house is a large 6 bedroom 4 bathroom home with various other rooms. The dedicated private room available for the au pair will be a double bedroom (and bed),double wardrobe and large chest of drawers with access to the family bathroom which is only used by the children and is directly next door to the bedroom. The bathroom would be for au pairs sole use when the children are not here and has basin, WC, bath and shower all included.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »