Family ID: 2510144

Need Caregiver for elderly for:
Companionship and conversation, Walks and outings, Errands/Shopping, Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work

City: Rickmansworth / Town | More ⇩

Name Sheena

State Hertfordshire

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Feb 2023 - Apr 2023

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 19 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
12
Profile added to the favorite list of 12 candidates in the last 3 weeks
143
Profile Visited by 143 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
6%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Caregiver, We are looking for a kind and patient person to give companionship to our lovely Mum who lives in Northwood, Middlesex in the UK.
Our Mum lives alone and is 75 years old. She is active and loves to do yoga and go for coffee/walks. She is looking for someone to support her at home with light housework.
The care giver would be free to do college/courses during the day. Our Mum needs help 15-20 hours a week for light housework.. Main thing is she has support at home in the evenings when she is feeling lonely.
More ⇩

Job Description

She needs a companion to provide:
Security and reassurance that she is not alone in case of health issues.
Provide companionship and conversation.
Keep tabs on whether she has had her medicines on time.
Light help in the house such as laundry, and helping prep vegetables.
Asisst her in picking up groceries.
Someone who is kind, patient and practical.
Willing to pay £200 per week.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Age group of elderly/senior 55+

Does elderly/senior live alone? Yes, single female

Nationality Indian

Languages spoken at home English, Hindi

Religion Hindu

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Unemployed

People living in the house 1

Age and gender of elderly/senior 75 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Salary of Caregiver for elderly 200 GBP

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2023

Latest Starting Date Apr 2023

Looking for Caregiver for elderly

Children's/People's Age

Children/People to take care of -

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Companionship and conversation, Walks and outings, Errands/Shopping, Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work

Preferred Nationalities Filipino, Indian

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 25-50

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Our mum - Kanchan
We live in Rickmansworth (15 mins away)
Amit and Sheena and our two boys Avi and Niam.
We are a loving and close knit family and would welcome a kind caregiver to support our mum.

Accommodation

The caregiver will her own bedroom and bathroom Access to WiFi.
10 minute walk to Northwood tube station - direct tube to city/Baker Street/london.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »