Family ID: 1602038

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Riedering / Village | More ⇩

Name Kristina

State Bayern

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2020 - Oct 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 2 Days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
81
Profile Visited by 81 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
12%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
We live in the small town of Riedering in Bavaria on a beautiful lake (Simssee). It is 10 minutes to the next city (Rosenheim). From there you can be in Munich in 30 minutes. Salzburg is a 45-minute drive away. I work part-time in Rosenheim as a judge while the children in Riedering go to kindergarten and primary school.

The father of the children lives and works in Munich and fetches the children at least every other weekend for 2 nights. But also on the other weekends for a day. We have a very good friendship.

In our free time we enjoy the wonderful nature right on the doorstep. We live right on the mountains, where we like to hike, bike and ski. In the Simssee or at the Chiemsee just 10 minutes away we like to go swimming or stand up paddling. We like to meet friends and just spend a relaxing day at home and in our garden.

In our garden (exclusively! Not in the house !!!) two dwarf rabbits still live: Max and Molly.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We already had two au pairs and were very happy with both and I think they too with us :-)

We would like to accept you as an AU pair with us as a family member. You get a nice room with your own bathroom, TV (Netflix, Amazon Prime), WiFi, a bike, the possibility of a language course in Rosenheim and take part in our everyday life.

Your duties include: having breakfast with the children, preparing lunch for school / kindergarten, cooking lunch once a week (on Fridays), possibly picking up children and accompanying them to activities (by bike or car, if driving license is available), with children in the afternoon play (if no program) and prepare dinner in the evening and then put the kitchen in order. In the evenings and on weekends, occasionally look after / babysit children alone.

Household: Clean out the dishwasher, keep the kitchen tidy, tidy up toys with children, do the laundry and put them together, help keep the bathroom clean. Make children's beds.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Lawyer

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 7 and 4

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2020

Latest Starting Date Oct 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
We have a very large house with a garden. For our aupair we have a room with a private bathroom in the basement. You have a laptop, internet, television, Netflix, Amazon Prime there. We have an e-bike for you.

Our previous au pair starts an FSJ in September and will initially live with us until she has found her own apartment / flat share. As long as you would share the bathroom with her. She is 20 and comes from Sri Lanka.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »