Family ID: 1499981

Children: 2 Children, 11 - 14 years old

City: RIGAUD / Town | More ⇩

Name MARIE-CLAUDE

State Quebec

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2021 - Aug 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 02 Aug 2020

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
21
Profile Visited by 21 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
*** Urgent need for May 2020 ... you must already have your work-vacation visa for Canada in hand ***

We live in Rigaud, a small town about 45 minutes west of Montreal, Quebec, Canada.

This would be our first experience as an Au Pair family and we intend to integrate our Au Pair as a family member. Benevolence will be reciprocal here.

Our family has traveled a lot, we know what it's like to be away from home, to want to discover. We are excited about new cultural encounters and look forward to introducing you to Quebec and eastern Canada.

We will also recruit for August 2021 ... remember to start your visa process! ;-)
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
I'm not looking for a servant, an employee, or a babysitter. Here, the Au Pair will be a caring big sister, and will find a caring family in return.

Dad works outdoors, often on the road during the week. When he is not there, our Au Pair will be a great help in driving Adèle to school and accompanying her in certain activities (at the stable among others).

It is essential for the Au Pair to have a valid driving license and to be comfortable with driving.

Apart from driving our daughter to school, we expect the Au Pair to contribute to household chores in the same way as any other member of the family (light housework, taking care of animals, participating in the meal preparation). Our Au Pair will be welcome on any family outing / trip if they wish.

Depending on their interests, the Au Pair will have free time to study, do their activities, travel or work. We are committed to facilitating and guiding our Au Pair in achieving their projects and objectives (as good parents would do).

We speak French at home, but are also comfortable in English (except for Adèle). We also have a base in German and Spanish. Speaking French is an asset, but the Au Pair who does not speak French fluently and who wishes to learn the language is welcome.


Loving animals and being comfortable with horses is an asset.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Infirmière/ consultant informatique

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Adèle, fille de 13 ans
Mathis, garçon de 15 ans

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2021

Latest Starting Date Aug 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities German, Australian, French

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level Secondary school

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 1000 CAD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? À discuter

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
We live in a single family home in a mid-town, mid-country residential area. Hiking trails, natural sites, ski mountain are nearby. The city offers several cultural and sporting activities. Public transportation is available within walking distance to go to Vaudreuil and Montreal. A car will however be made available to the Au pair when necessary for family needs and when possible according to your needs. A bedroom with bathroom will be moved to the basement to accommodate the Au Pair. Wifi is available throughout the house.
More ⇩
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »