Family ID: 1527231

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: rimbey / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Kenisha

State Alberta

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2020 - Jun 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 21 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
89
Profile Visited by 89 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We would love to have an Au Pair or Nanny that is an extension of our family. We are a close knit family that takes pride in the strong relationships we have with one another. We highly value trust and honesty and would like to have someone who has similar values. We would like to have someone in our home where both parties feel like they are benefiting from this experience. We understand that it is a substantial commitment to leave your home and move to a new place. It is our hope that we can make the transition easier for you by making you feel welcome, accommodated, and secure. Eventually, we hope you would feel at home here, as you would be a new addition to our family!
More ⇩

Job Description

The expectations we would have for live in childcare would be to attend to our 3 and 4 year old while both parents are at work or occasionally taking an agreed upon time away. The au pair/nanny would have to provide transportation in conjunction with the school bus for all children to attend school or extra curricular activities. Meals, bathing and putting the children to bed would also be a requirement. The dogs also need to be fed twice a day and let outside throughout the day. On average 3-4 full days a week would be needed. As a family we would like to go on vacations/trips and would expect the au pair/nanny to join us and tend to the children, while also having free time for herself.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Registered Nurse

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender females 3 & 4

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2020

Latest Starting Date Jun 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 400 CAD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-50

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

As of now, the au pair/nanny would have a reasonably sized bedroom downstairs. The bathroom would be shared with our 13 year old. Downstairs also has a second living area, office space and our 3 year olds bedroom. We have satellite t.v, wifi and live a 10 min walk from the lake and a golf course.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »