Family ID: 2586977

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Rimouski / Town | More ⇩

Name Francine

State Quebec

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2023 - Jul 2023

Time of stay: 1-2 Months

Last action: 8 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 140 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello, and thank you for cheking out our family profile. My name is Francine and we are a french canadian speaking family who is looking for someone who would like to spend a summer with us in Québec and take care of our children (and who would like to learn/practice some french).

We live in a calm and peacefull town with good neighboors and a lot of free activities really accessible and near our home. Many outdoors activities and culturals ones too are available here. Multiple park and outdoor pool are 15 min of walk and less. There is a bus stop at a maximum of 5 min walking distance. We are in a 5 min radius by car from the towncenter and it is doable by walk too if necessary. University and College are in town so you can get courses from there if interested.
More ⇩

Job Description

Our expectations are:
Looking after our kids (and clean up after them/with them) while we are working during day time and bring them to the park, to the pool, play with them, relax with them, etc.
Basic knowledge to get food prepared (heated) and served to our kids.
Help our children to learn some english, while also learning some basic french from them so that you can bring each other something and be able to understand each other.
Speak english with me (Francine) so that I can practice pronounciation and become fluent in English.
You would not be expected to do housekeeping work as we have somebody who already come and helps the family with that.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home French

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Call center agent / Construction

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Year female
5 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 800 CAD

Salary of Nanny 15 CAD

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 1-2 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2023

Latest Starting Date Jul 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Canadian

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 16-75

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


While living with us in our home, you would have a private bedroom and bathroom for yourself. We have tv and wifi available for you. If you are interested (totaly optionnal), you can spend time with us during evenings and weekend so that you can come to some music show, to visit some historic site, etc.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »