Family ID: 2300585

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Ripollet / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Lucía

State Barcelona

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2022 - Oct 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
20
Profile added to the favorite list of 20 candidates in the last 3 weeks
159
Profile Visited by 159 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
96%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi there, and welcome to our family!
We live in the heart of a small city/big town 16km from downtown Barcelona, at a duplex with terraces and balconies. Right by our house there is a bus station with buses to Barcelona and to the commuter train. There is also a bikeway to ride, rollerblade or skate that you can even use to get to the beach! Close to where we live there are green areas and short hikes.
The Universidad Autónoma is a 12-minute drive from home (I go every morning) and there are tons of language schools in Barcelona (also a few in town, but they offer English...).
More ⇩

Job Description

Your job will consist of picking up the kids from school in the afternoon from Monday to Friday, arranging some snacks for them before, and going with them to a playground, library, sport facilities, etc for a while. No work on weekends and free time until 4 pm.
As they understand English very well but don't use the language to communicate with anybody, you would need to speak in English with them. It's not tutoring, but an English speaking friend or big sis :)
The language spoken at home is Spanish, so you would practice it at home with us the rest of the time.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Catalan, English, French, Spanish

Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / Engineer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 9 Year male
6 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair 240 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2022

Latest Starting Date Oct 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, British, Canadian, Danish, English, Estonian, Finnish, German, Icelandic, Irish, Lithuanian, New Zealander, Norwegian, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level Vocational school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? no

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The room is on the second floor (next to the kids'), has a private terrace and a bathroom next door that the Au Pair could use (could be private if this is important to her). There is wifi, and we hold a subscription to Disney and Netflix.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »