Family ID: 1440192

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Rivoli / Village | More ⇩

Name Valeria

State Piemonte

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2020 - Mar 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 16 Dec 2019

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello, we are looking for someone who would like to be part of our family for a few months, to know Italian traditions and explore the region. We live in a small town on the hill, Rivoli is 10km by the centre of Torino and connected by public transport with the centre of the city. Rivoli has a nice centre with shops, restaurant, museums and cultural activities. In 1km you will be in the hill forest with walking/running/ mountain bike path and a nice view on the Alps (60-80 km far).
More ⇩

Job Description

Firstly we are interested in increasing the English language exposure of our children and to let them practice. (We watch films in English but is not enough). We want them to know other foreign lifestyles and habits, not only when we travel. We also need a person to stay with them after school for 1-3 h a day and follow them in their homework when the parents are at work. Occasionally a little help in the house could be required (cleaning, cooking).
In our family we need to be flexible because of shift happens that I work at night or weekends and I'll be present when children are at home in the afternoon or that I am at work and need help to take them home from school or take them to other activities.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home French, English, Italian

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Important

Employment Medico

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Marco maschio 10 anni
Elena femmina 8 anni

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2020

Latest Starting Date Mar 2021

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Canadian, English

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 250 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


The au pair will have his/her own room and share the bathroom with the family (we have 3 bathroom in the house). WiFi available No smoking
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »