Family ID: 1929989

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Rixheim / Town | More ⇩

Name Cindy

State Grand Est

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Nov 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 14 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
37
Profile Visited by 37 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
5%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
We are a family made up of Cindy (the mom) and Mehdi (the dad) and three children: Lilia, 5 years old and Imran, 3 years old who both go to school.
There is also the little Inès who is 1 year old and who goes to the nursery all week from 8:30 am to 5:30 pm.

Our au pair is mainly to take care of accompanying Lilia and Imran to school and their activities but also to play and go out with them (bike, park, ride ..).

With our current au pair we (she and us) are very flexible, the important thing is to get organized.

I encourage you to travel and discover our region / country.
We provide a car if the girl has a driving license.

There are 5 au pairs in our town of Rixheim, you will be able to make friends easily.

The driving license is not compulsory because everything is doable on foot.
If the au pair has her driving license, we provide a manual gearbox car - everything will be taken if the girl knows how to drive very well.
I can lend you my bike.

We pay the au pair (if she stays 12 months) French lessons - 4 hours a week, the school is 5 minutes from the house, the teacher is great, you can meet the other au pairs at the lessons as well.

In the city there is everything: pharmacy, doctor, post office, bus, SNCF station, bakery, supermarket. We are 20min by bus from Mulhouse, 25min by train from Bale, 1 hour by train from Strasbourg.

We are going to Brittany during the holidays and you are welcome if you want to accompany us (our current au pair has already come).
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
- Taking care of children
- School day: Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday Alarm clock 7.00 - taking care of the children: Preparing breakfast, washing / dressing.
- Drop off Lilia and Imran at school: leave for school on foot (5min walk from the house) at 7.55am.
- Exit from classes at 4:15 p.m. - take care of the snack and drop off Lilia and Imran for their activities (circus, music and dance in our city so it's 10min max.)
- Prepare the children's meals.
- Shower in the evening of the children.
- Read a story to the children before going to sleep - around 7:30 p.m.
- Wednesdays: take care of Lilia and Imran - accompany children to activities (Dance, judo and circus) - prepare children, lunch, give snacks, go to the bilutheque (5min walk from the house)
- Friday: cleaning in the children's bedrooms and children's bathroom.
- Take care of washing; hang out and store children's laundry.
- Saturday morning: prepare the children - free from 2 p.m.

The day is free.
The au pair in her bedroom and bathroom.
Saturday afternoons and Sundays are generally free - need to showers for the children on Sunday around 6 p.m. if the au pair is present.

We have dinner together around 6:45 pm - Of course if you want to cook you can without worries.
We had 2 au pairs that we took on vacation (Turkey, Dubai, Brittany, Normandy, Switzerland).
Our current au pair cooks Mexican meals for us from time to time and I teach him French cuisine.
I really like to cook.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion

Importance of religion

Employment Director / Director company

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 3 enfants:
- 5 ans, Lilia (école)
- 3 ans, Imran (école)
- 1 an, Inès (crèche)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 400 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Nov 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities German, Austrian, Canadian, Danish, Finnish, Norwegian, Swiss

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 19-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
Bedroom with desk, wardrobe, private bathroom. Dressing available next to the bedroom.
The bedroom has a large TV with Wifi, Netflix.
We have a pool that you can use.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »