Family ID: 2931310

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: RM / Town | More ⇩

Name Massimo

State Lazio

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2024 - Aug 2024

Time of stay: 1-2 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Added as favorite 4 time in the last 3 weeks
83
Profile Visited by 83 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
34%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Italiano
Dear au pair,

we would like to have you in our family: Nicolò (almost) 4 years old, Yurena and Massimo. We live in Rome and will spend part of the summer in our holiday home in the countryside near Rome. It is a very relaxing place surrounded by incredible Mediterranean nature and numerous historic cities.

During the week Yurena and I will work from home, while Nicolò will not attend school since the nursery will be closed; he will have all the time he needs... We believe that hosting you will be a good opportunity for Nicolò to spend time with a "big sister", familiarize himself with a new language and create beautiful memories.

The house is large enough to offer privacy and share family life. We usually spend the weekend visiting the surroundings and would love it if you would join us. Rome is about 50 km away, and is connected by public transport if you want to move around independently. My wife and I will travel to Rome regularly for work, this will also offer you the chance to get a ride.

We plan to host you in July/August, however we are flexible if you would like to start earlier or leave a little later. We know life abroad, we have spent many years in other countries. We perfectly understand your interest in travelling, discovering other cultures, connecting with new people and learning new languages. We appreciate the idea of ​​hosting you and are sure that the time spent together will be memorable!

Nicolò, Yurena and Massimo
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Italiano
We would love it if you could dedicate 5 hours a day, 6 days a week to taking care of Nicolò. Ideally from 9.00 to 14.00. Our garden offers every opportunity for outdoor play, including the swimming pool. The house is also close to the lake, so if you like outdoor activities there are many other opportunities.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian, Spanish

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Manager / Business owner

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 300 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 1-2 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2024

Latest Starting Date Aug 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Canadian, Welsh, English, Irish, New Zealander, Scottish

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? no

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Italiano
Your room has a king size bed and a fully equipped bathroom for your private use.
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »