Family ID: 1981350

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Road Town / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Ida

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2022 - Dec 2022

Time of stay: 3-12 Months

Last action: 16 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
4
Profile Visited by 4 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

It would be our pleasure to welcome you to our home on Tortola's south coast, 10 min drive away from the islands small capital Road Town. Tortola is the main island in the British Virgin Islands. Our six bedroom house is up on a hill with 360 degree views of the hills and ocean. The Caribbean has lots to offer in terms of water sports and stunning scenery. The vibe is relaxed. You have buzzling cities like San Juan and Miami a couple of hours flight away.

It would be great to commit to couple of months with the opportunity to extend if we both feel things are going well.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,
Ida
More ⇩

Job Description

Hours will vary but should never exceed 30h per week so you would have time to part time study or work online. You would basically be my left hand girl helping with Freja, meal preparation and shopping. It's important that you are a confident driver as the roads here can be quite steep. We have a cleaning lady so no deep cleaning is required but help keeping the house generally tidy would be great. Emptying the dishwasher, put on the laundry machine etc.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swedish

Languages spoken at home English, Swedish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Self employed / Housewife

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender James 38, Ida 32, Freja 2 months old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 1500 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2022

Latest Starting Date Dec 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Swedish

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 20-65

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You room will have an en suite bathroom and spacious closet. James and I are very relaxed and want you to feel comfortable. If you want to eat with us you can but you're not obliged to. You can obviously use all the facilities that comes with the house, lay by the pool and help yourself to anything in the fridge. You will have access to a car and can use it to explore the island on your days off.
More ⇩