Family ID: 2282587

Children: 3 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Robbinsville / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Vincent

State New Jersey

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2022 - Feb 2023

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 10 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
69
Profile added to the favorite list of 69 candidates in the last 3 weeks
522
Profile Visited by 522 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
6%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

My children and I are very excited to welcome you into our home. Let us introduce ourselves. My name is Vince, and my children are Emerson (10), Carter (7), and Alexis (5). We live in NJ, about 50 mins from NYC, 30 mins from Philadelphia, 40 mins from the beach and 90 mins from Atlantic City. In other words, we are in a quite location, minutes from 3 big cities and the beach, with all that each entails.

As for my children, Emerson is the oldest and by far the most compassionate and best listener. He is on the autism spectrum, but only mildly so most people don’t notice. He loves to talk, is brilliant (tell him what day you were born, and he will tell you what day of the week) and the sweetest boy ever. Carter is my little athlete. He is 7, loves any sport (plays baseball, soccer and basketball but honestly you could make up your own sport and he would play it). He is equally sweet. He just is always on the go. Alexis, or Lexi (as we call her) is my beautiful little 5 year old girl. She loves dressing up, playing Barbie’s, playing with baby dolls and cuddling.

As far as the work schedule, it is relatively modest. I work in NYC 1-3 days per week, and on those days, I need someone to cover picking up the kids from school and, on occasion, making (or more likely, ordering dinner for them, which I will obviously pay for). It’s approximately 8-20 hours per week, with most weeks averaging closer to the 8-14 range. I will provide a car, and outside of those few hours per week, the rest of the time is yours to enjoy. I have a very nice 3 story townhome, with 4 bathrooms, and a finished basement.

My ideal au pair is someone who loves playing with kids, is semi organized and is energetic.

I looked forward to hearing from you.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Lawyer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 10 Year male
7 Year male
5 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair 100 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2022

Latest Starting Date Feb 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-41

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a 3 story home, with 3 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms. The Au Pair will have her own room, bathroom and car
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »