Family ID: 1548401

Children: 1 Children, 15+ years old

City: Rockford / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Felicita

State Illinois

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2020 - Dec 2020

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 8 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
80
Profile Visited by 80 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
70%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hey! I live in a city with about 150,000 people. I live within walking distance from many restaurants, cafes, shopping stores, and gyms. I live in an apartment with my younger brother (19) and older sister (22). We are all very fun and easy-going. We all work during the day but are free after work and on weekends. We enjoy traveling around on weekend trips to many cool places in America. We also enjoy hanging out with our friends and meeting new people. I would include you in all of our trips and in everything we do with our friends. You will always be welcomed and we would want you to come with us.
More ⇩

Job Description

I am 20 years old and your only job requirement would just to speak to me in Italian around 3 hours a day and help me learn and study the Italian language. I have dual citizenship (Italian and American) and I know how to speak the basics of the language. My father is Sicilian and I still have a lot of cousins in Sicily. I would just need you to speak to me in Italian so I do not forget what Italian I do know now.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Italian

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Important

Employment Secretary

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender No childcare requirement

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date May 2020

Latest Starting Date Dec 2020

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair and Tutor

Children's/People's Age 15+ years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach Italian

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Young adults (18-30)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities Italian

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 250 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »