Family ID: 1610047

Children: 3 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: ROCKLAND / Town | More ⇩

Name Cindy

State Ontario

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2021 - Jul 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
37
Profile Visited by 37 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
12%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Good day everyone

Host family looking for an aupair
We're a family of 5 (me, hubby and our 3 boys aged 11 and half, 10 and the youngest 8 and half with pets (2 dogs and one cat).
Here is a resume of our situation and after what we're looking for. So please read carefully and if you think you're a good match, well...let's talk☺️
We are a family living in Canada, more precisely Rockland Ontario (20 or 30 km from Ottawa).
We know that with the Covid situation, it is harder to get the Working holiday visa needed to be an aupair here in Canada. We are ready to offer the letter needed for the aupair to get an invite.
My boys go to a daycare right now but the provider will close it in June.
So...what we're looking is for someone for this summer and ready to go through the process to obtain a working holiday visa.
Like I said we're 5. We speak French but I and the boys are bilinguals (the boys less than me but they are getting better) so if you speak French it's a big plus. If not, if you understand it, it's good.
We're looking for someone patient, fun, good sense of humor, loving and willing to help a little bit in the house and to share her culture.
Drivers license is a big plus.
You'll have your own bedroom but will share the upstairs bathroom with the boys
So...if you thinks you're a good match to our family and want to discover a beautiful place (and won't mind our winter?), give me a shout and let's talk
I swear, my boy in the middle does not have that attitude all the time?
More ⇩

Job Description

Looking for someone ready to share her culture, to help around the house, enjoy cooking and baking,
Right now, my work schedule is at the office for two days and at home after (this is a rotation situation). So when I'll be working from home, you'll be free that day and during weekend too (unless Eric and I want to go somewhere but it will discuss in advance)
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Construction / Security

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 3 boys
11 years old
9 and half years old
8 years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 999 CAD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2021

Latest Starting Date Jul 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Australian, Austrian, Belgian, British, Chilean, Chinese, Costarican, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, French, German, Greek, Irish, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latvian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, New Zealander, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Taiwanese, Ukrainian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Share bathroom with the boys
Wifi
Access to the car if needed
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »