Family ID: 1939861

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Rockville / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Jessica

State Maryland

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Nov 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 9 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
40
Profile added to the favorite list of 40 candidates in the last 3 weeks
249
Profile Visited by 249 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
5%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi,

Thank you for your interest in our family. We have two little ones that require a lot of attention which unfortuantly, my husband and I do not have at this time given that we are in professions that require a lot of our time. We are also trying to grow in our fields, but ensure that we are given the children the tools they need to develop.

Our two little ones are only 20 months apart and are now at an age where they love playing with each other, and enjoy constant attention and activities.

We live in a culd de sac, in a suburban area in Rockville Maryland. We are close to major highways, as well as the Pike which is full of restaurants, stores, movie theater, gyms, salons etc... We are about 30 minutes from Baltimore and a 10 minute drive to the metro station. There are bus stops about two blocks away to the metro station. Another 30 minutes to Washington DC the other direction or straight in the red metro line to DC.

Montgomery County community college is about a 15 min or less drive from the house. It is a highly rated school in the area. University of Maryland is about a 45 minute drive.

We hope to be able to provide a comfortable home where you can feel a part of the family and a part of our crazy and hectic lives.
More ⇩

Job Description

We try to maintain a very clean home, and ensure that we have a systematic way of approach routine to ensure the children learn healthy habits.

We are trying to ensure that the children follow healthy routines, for example, help make their bed in the mornings. We want to teach them to be independent, by having them ouyt their shoes and clothes on, monitoring while they have breakfast. Ensuring they pick up after themselves, etc...

We would ned someone to pick up, drop off and engage with the children after school by having them do activities like, reading, outdoor play, coloring, etc... Help prepare them for dinner and help with bathtime routine.

We expect someone that will be consistent with the children's routine, engage the children, play with them so that they develp their language skills and maintain a clean and orderly personal area.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Attorney / Programmer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Male 3
Female 2

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 1000 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Nov 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

- You will have your own bedroom
- your own full bathroom
- quick access to the laundy room
- Wifi
- bycicles
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »