Family ID: 1362324

Children: 2 Children, 11 - 14 years old

City: Roetgen / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Thomas

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2020 - Aug 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 54 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live in a rural smaller city with good infrastructure. Next bigger city Aachen is 30 minutes by car/ 40 minutes by bus. We own four cars and three motorcycles so will find something to use.
More ⇩

Job Description

Due to an ongoing divorce we are looking for an empathic, intelligent Au Pair who likes to become a part of our family and support the management of our household including everything like take care of children and cats, cooking, shopping, washing, ironing, cleaning the house.

We are open to pay for additional hours but don't expect more than 4-6 hours per day. A driving license is a must and of course a positive attitude, good character, high spirits, success oriented values like discipline, diligence and humor, sportiness and musical sense. We like Ed Sheeran, Sam Smith and that kind of light pop music.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 55+

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Entrepreneur

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender 2

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2020

Latest Starting Date Aug 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Argentinean, Australian, Austrian, Belarusian, Belgian, Brazilian, British, Bulgarian, Chinese, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, French, German, Greek, Hungarian, Icelandic, Israeli, Italian, Japanese, Jordanian, Liechtensteinian, Luxembourgian, Mexican, Moroccan, New Zealander, Norwegian, Polish, Romanian, Russian, Scottish, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Turkish, Ukrainian, Yugoslavian

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level University

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Ja

Required Age 22-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


WLAN, 3 bath rooms, additional toilets
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »