Family ID: 1729086

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Roetgen / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Melanie

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Nov 2021

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 2 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
7
Profile added to the favorite list of 7 candidates in the last 3 weeks
48
Profile Visited by 48 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
10%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello dear au pair,

with you a lifelong dream of mine will come true. Since volunteering in Mexico 10 years ago, I've fallen in love with Latin American culture. Now I want to give back the hospitality.
We live in a small village Roetgen, 17 km away from Aachen. Aachen is a small town with around 250,000 inhabitants on the Dutch-Belgian border. Roetgen is surrounded by forest. Every 30 minutes there is a bus to Aachen that takes 30 minutes. You could also ride an e-bike, it takes 45 minutes.
We also live just three hours by car from the sea.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We look forward to a loving, child-loving person who wants to show us something of their culture and teach our son Liam Spanish. Since Ralf and I work, we need someone three to four days a week to take care of Liam, play with him, prepare him something to eat and also like to cuddle him;)
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Computer scientist / Official

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Boy, 2020

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Nov 2021

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Bolivian, Chilean, Colombian, Dominican, Ecuadorian, Guatemalan, Hondurans, Nicaraguan, Spanish, Venezuelan

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ja

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
You have your own room. We have very good WiFi
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »